We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOW HERE IS A GEM”
Review of Plaza Motel Bryan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Plaza Motel Bryan
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bryan
Reviewed 29 August 2014

So clean and near all stores and shops one may need. I have no clue what would make anyone say anything but what my wife and I experienced. It may be a two star but its as clean as a high end 4 star. If all motels were like this life would be great for those of us who can not afford a $100 a night room for 6 to 8 hours, "Have no fear, stay here"

Frank and Linnea , Fargo ND
August 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Spent 2 nights and enjoyed the clean, roomy accommodations. All the comforts of home, with refrigerator, microwave and good Wi-Fi. Large breakfast selection. Love to visit these rare gems from the 1950s.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The motel, while old, was clean and spacious enough for the two of us. one of the best continental breakfasts i've ever had; lots of choices and food. The place was very clean, and service excellent. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fred7-12-44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PlazaMotel, Owner at Plaza Motel Bryan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We work very hard to provide our guest's with a "great value". We appreciate your kind words about our breakfast and service. Please come and stay with us next time you are in the area.

Best Regards,
LeRoy Feather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Great place to stay! Rates are very reasonable. Rooms were clean, roomy and decorated charmingly (Homey, not like your typical same ole, same ole hotel room!) Very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and quick to get us checked in on our late arrival. The included continental breakfast was exceptionally presented and LOTS of great and even healthy choices, included some home-baked goods and some out of the ordinary things like almond milk! NOT your typical scant continental bf with donuts and pastries, a big plus! Had extras in the office like huge selection of movies and some games. We drove a little out of the way and it was well worth it! I love giving mom and pop places that give that personal caring touch my business rather than the big chains. Definitely would stay again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PlazaMotel, Owner at Plaza Motel Bryan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We strive to have our Plaza a "Great Place to Stay" The Plaza has been in business since 1957 operated as you say as a mom and pop. We are able to provide our guest's extra's that you don't usually find in the bigger hotel's. Please keep us in mind next time you are in our area.
Best Regards,
LeRoy Feather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Second time we stayed at Plaza. It's the cleanest charming little hotel ever! Relives any 4 star. If you travel down the old 127 highway make sure you spend the night. And have dinner down town Bryan at Jackie Blu's.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KayandKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PlazaMotel, Owner at Plaza Motel Bryan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for the great compliment's. We always try to be the best in Ohio. It is great to be unique and our guest's have nice memories. We eat at Jackie Blu's all the time, great food at reasonable price's. Please come and stay with us next time you are in the area. LeRoy Feather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The plaza motel was very pleasant. The rooms were clean and cozy and the staff was friendly. I had never been to Ohio and this was a great place to stop and look how the small towns are around here. There are restaurants and grocery stores nearby. The motel has a great location.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PlazaMotel, Owner at Plaza Motel Bryan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hello Keith,

Thank you for the kind words about our motel and our great little town. All of our people at the Plaza love working there and we all go the extra mile to please our Guest's. Please stop and see us the next time you are in our area. Thanks again. LeRoy Feather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here in July 2014 and arrived after midnight due to being held up by an accident and hitting rush hour. We called ahead letting them know we would be arriving late and the woman who checked us in did so very quickly. There are two groups of rooms and we were in the back set of rooms which are newer. The rooms were very nice and very clean! Beds were comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. I was also surprised to see they had a breakfast in the morning. Fresh fruit, bagels, donuts, cereal, etc. a nice selection of food.
We weren't sure if we would want to drive so far off I-80 to get to the motel but I'm glad we did.
We would definitely stay in this motel again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Missy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PlazaMotel, Owner at Plaza Motel Bryan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for the kind word's. We try very hard to make everybody's stay pleasant and enjoyable. It is nice to hear you say it was worth the drive from I-80. Our town of Bryan has a lot to offer. Please stay us the next time you are in our area. Thank you again for staying with us. LeRoy Feather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryan
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier
10.5 mi away
Rainbow Motel Montpelier
Rainbow Motel Montpelier
#3 of 4 in Montpelier
22 reviews
22.8 mi away
Best Western Wauseon
Best Western Wauseon
#1 of 3 in Wauseon
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Quality Inn Bryan/Montpelier
1.4 mi away
Colonial Manor Motel
Colonial Manor Motel
#2 of 2 in Bryan
55 reviews
21.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Napoleon
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Motel Bryan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Motel Bryan

Address: 1604 S Main St, Bryan, OH 43506-2475
Region: United States > Ohio > Bryan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bryan
Price Range: £55 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Plaza Motel Bryan 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Plaza Motel is conveniently located on State Route 15, just south of Bryan, Ohio, and the Ohio Turnpike. If you’re looking for a place to stay in northwest Ohio, ask us about the Plaza’s daily, weekly and monthly rates. We pride ourselves on clean accommodations, affordable prices and family hospitality. But don’t just take our word for it. Our great reviews have earned us the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. The Plaza is conveniently located close to AMTRAK, many restaurants, shopping and is just 1 hour from both Toledo Express and Fort Wayne International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Plaza Motel Bryan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing