We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Good”
Review of Econo Lodge

Econo Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buckeye Lake
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not Good”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed here after a long drive and many other hotels were full between Columbus and Zainesville. Upon check in, I asked the front desk guy if the area was safe as I saw people in the parking lot, he assured me it was. When we got to the room ( about 11:30pm), the light in the bathroom was so dim, you couldn't even hardly see, The tub looked dirty and very thin towels. The mattresses were very old and the hotel in general was very outdated. I had to call 3 times to have them set up the WIFI, which never worked. I ended up getting up at 4:00am and telling my kids to pack their things and we were leaving because I couldn't stand the room or smell any longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 508loris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    4
    1
    17
See reviews for
9
6
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Room 214 If my family and I were not completely exhausted at 1:15 a.m. and driving for hours on our way home from vacation with our 2 children we would have went back down to the office and left. Our room had a very foul smell to it and was very dirty. The carpet had stains ALL over it and the border at the baseboard was falling off. I had to get our blankets from the car to place on the beds because I felt that worried about theirs. I can't believe this hotel has any association with a major chain. Even with our AAA discount I feel robbed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stl1Tony101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Buckeye Lake hotels

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

ick, ick, ick - I won't stay at this hotel again even if it's free. I itched all weekend long (stayed three nights). The mattress on the bed was absolutely flat, the towel worn, the carpet on the floor nasty & unvacuumed (I wore socks the entire stay). There was nastiness accumulated in the corners of the bathroom floor. The room next to me had fleas - I heard the occupant ranting to the desk clerk.
This hotel is very outdated and really needs to be redone - cracks in the sink, nasty shower.
I paid $59/night thru Priceline.com - When I went to check in the desk person was giving deals. The person ahead of me got $45/night - the person behind me $49/night WHAT????
There was an event in the area so I couldn't get another room anywhere.
Listen to TripAdvisor reviews - I should have.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank genmarie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcellus, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is absolutely among one of the worst Lodges we have ever stayed in. It was so smelly and all around BAD! We stayed 2 nights and went to the Mopar Nationals. First night we had 2 towels, the second night they made 1 of our beds and left the other one unmade. The clerk ask me if we had clothes on the bed and we did not because I always check and make sure my husband or kids do not leave anything on the beds. Also the second night we had 1 towel and half roll of tissue paper in the bathroom. The room smelled like DIRTY feet. We paid $289 for 2 nights which we did not mind if the rooms had only been half way clean! Beware... I think this hotel is run by foreigners and is nasty!! If it had been clean I wouldn't care who runs it but it was one of the WORST!! Our clothes smelled so bad it was horrible. I don't know what room these positive reviews stayed in but it definitely was not room 209! The continental breakfast was a joke, donut holes and toast!

Room Tip: Don't stay here! :-(
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kolly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I made this reservation through priceline.com After driving all day from Eastern Pennsylvania, we are tired. The room is clean, smells fresh, not in the least bit stale. Towels are nice and white and new. There are mattress covers on the beds, 2 doubles. The blanket is old, but looks clean. WI FI is free, but I use my own hot spot because it is secure, unlike the motels. Man at the desk was courteous and told me there is a beautiful lake a half mile down the road. All I know is if you have driven all day on the Turnpike with discourteous and aggressive drivers, this place is just fine. No trucks, quiet, clean, and I will sleep well before hitting that dog eat dog road again tomorrow to Missouri.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbiesmema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

It is shocking to me to read all of the reviews of this hotel. I came in late(around midnight) Thursday evening after a Long drive. I got an awesome rate for the night, and the King room I got was outstanding. The blankets and pillows were incredibly comfortable, and there was a mini-fridge. I was so impressed with the rate and hospitality of the clerk, (I believe his name was Ted) I went ahead and got the room for two more nights. Will stay here in the following years that I visit, for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iamrunlola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We came here at 3:30 a.m. after our room at the Red Roof Inn fell through. Although the beds were made, and the towels looked clean, the room smelled of cigarettes. There were not any mattress covers on the mattresses. The blanket under the top blanket was hard and gross. There were stains on the floor. A stain on the bed. There were cigarrette holes in the sheets. The shower was old and stained. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smberte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckeye Lake
16.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
188 reviews
5.5 mi away
Regal Inn
Regal Inn
#2 of 3 in Hebron
12 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
16.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
366 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newark-Heath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 10800 Hebron Rd, I-70 & State Route 79, Buckeye Lake, OH 43008-7712 (Formerly Super 8 Buckeye Lake)
Region: United States > Ohio > Buckeye Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buckeye Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing