We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to eat in Burton” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of JC'S Restaurant

JC'S Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Burton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Burton, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Burton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We are locals, and our restaurant of choice in Burton in JC's. just off the square. Great breakfasts and lunches. Lots of food, good prices. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    23
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
johnfl68
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Burger and Great Fries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Not often you go into a little diner type place and they ask how you want your burger cooked.. must places always cook very well done since it is frozen not fresh..THIS PLACE USES FRESH HAMBURGER.. hand made patties they were awesome.. nice med rare.. and fries are fresh cut and come out hot and crispy. They and a gumbo soup that was amazing.. actually visited twice and second visit had the burger again and a cup of green pepper soup that was good (not as good as gumbo)..

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank johnfl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
165 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Cleaning when dining”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Travelling in 10 days from NYC to Chicago for a congress we visited THE Amish in Middlefield and slept in Burton in THE Maple Inn
By mistake I Would say we visited this restaurant 2030 local time
We ordered steaks ,THE last clients ...
Fries awfull, salade pfff too poor
Steaks well well done, however we ordered medium.
Meanwhile they were cleaning THE place.
How to improve this place?
I really don't knowhow

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford City,IN
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Tee it up....JC's is great comfort food. You need it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I have been going to JC's for the past 4 years during work projects there. Great breakfast and reasonable. Awesome BLT for lunch. Red skin potatoes at breakfast are super tasty. Bacon perfect. Servers seem to be on their game. No white linen on the table, but you might spill your coffee and make a stain

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love the Burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We have been here a few times & the burgers have always been great! My husband loves the "Goin for it" burger. Can't wait for our next trip there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to JC'S Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing