We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best (Western) place in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Caldwell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times during the past 12 years or so. Staff is friendly and actually remembers return guests. Unfortunately, due to the fracking boom, rates have skyrocketed. BW has always been a clean, no frills place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Obrian4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Currently staying here on business and have to say it's been great so far. Karen and her entire staff treat you like family, more like "Moms". Friendly, very nice and always smiling. Be warned, if you step out of line (noisy, or muddy boots in the building) the Mom will come out (grin). Hotel is kept super clean and quiet even with all of the workers coming and going. Rooms are comfortable and have great showers. Bed and pillows are just right. They have a hot breakfast early, and also a restaurant right next door that is part of the hotel (look for a review for Lorie's)
The location is an equal distance from Cambridge to the North, and Marietta to the South along I-77.
I'm glad the company chose this Best Western. Not just for the location near the project, but because it's just one of those you enjoy staying with.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank safetytraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I highly recommend this motel if working in this area. This is the second time I have stayed in this motel for over 2 weeks at a time and the staff gets to know you. Very friendly. I did witnessed a complaint and the manager handled it very professional, the problem was solved with out a incident. There was construction under way during my stay this time, they are installing a elevator for the second floor. The staff was doing their very best to keep area clean and clear for passage. The only complaint I have is when it snows, the side walks could be clean a little more often. If the walks could not be cleared at least salt be spread to keep the walk from being hazardous.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

For being located in a small town, I wasn't expecting the hotel to be as nice as it was. Internet was fast, TV was nice and the rooms were clean. The sheets smelled as if they were just freshly washed. The price is right, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Adrienne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Our room was freshly painted and very clean...pool area was extra clean...restaurant next
Door was very good...no complaints & we stay here when in the area frequently...
Owners are on the premises frequently...

Room Tip: Make reservations......no vacancy frequently with the pipeline workers and other travelers...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conrad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel looks new. I know this has to be extra effort as many of the guests are employed in the local oil patch and are prone to bringing home mud. The breakfast bar was excellent. We really enjoyed the fresh made pancakes and the sausage gray was the best I've had in some time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MongoLobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Great service and a good breakfast. Has a family style restaurant next door. Close to the freeway. It was a quite hotel. The only complaint I had was from guest tracking mud into the hotel. Wipe off your boots people! The hotel staff worked dilligently to clean up the mess.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank marco407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caldwell
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Caldwell
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Caldwell
18.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cambridge
18.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
18.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Cambridge
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn

Address: 44128 Fairground Rd, Caldwell, OH 43724-9680
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Caldwell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Caldwell
Price Range: £60 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Caldwell
Caldwell Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing