We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Broadway, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always a good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We (the company I work for) have stayed in this hotel many times. The staff is great and Heather (Manager) knows many of us by name.

The rooms are standard for a Comfort Inn -- Micro-fridges, flat panel TVs, a small table, and serviceable internet. The reception on the TVs could be better... particular on HBO. Cleaning staff does a great job. I had no complaints.

I have no clue what that other review is complaining about in regards to the elevator. It functions just fine and is in no way "scary".

The bathroom and shower is small, but the shower head is great.

Wednesdays are the manager special, where they put out food, soda, and beer for the guests around 5 pm. The food various to finger foods, veggie and fruit trays... occasionally there are sandwiches, burgers, etc.

Breakfast every morning has some variety, which is rare for hotels in this price range. Cereal, breads, biscuits, gravy, hard boiled eggs, scramble eggs, sausage, etc.

Overall, a great stay for such a low price. With a great staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbaicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    34
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
49
24
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed here with the family on the way home from PA. Small pool was fine for the kids. Breakfast was great. Attendant for that was friendly, and helpful. Bacon would have been great, but sausage was good too. ;) Everything was good, fridge, and microwave in rooms are nice, tvs are flat panels. Internet speed was adequate. Would stay again.

Careful in the elevator. Can sometimes be wet from the pool.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidyoshida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lascrucesnm
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Was not mistaken that I smelled grilling as I walked up to the front door--on Wednesdays the manager grills hamburgers and hot dogs at 5 pm for the guests, and there are side dishes too. How cool is that? The rooms are clean and comfortable. There's a good Greek American restaurant and a Cracker Barrel within walking distance, a Bob Evans across the street, a K-Mart super store just over the interstate, all kinds of gas stations and fast food places close by. The indoor pool is easy to get to and a good temperature for doing water exercises, and there's a fitness room too. The staff is just the right mixture of friendly, helpful and professional.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OldWomanTravelsAlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

Let me preface my review by clearly stating that I did not end up staying overnight. I always ask to see the room first before paying. The only room available was on the 3rd floor. The elevator in this facility is quite scary - it shakes and creaks and rattles. The 3rd floor hallway and room both had a musty smell.

The night clerk (about 12 AM) was very rude. First, when I asked to see the room, she snapped, "well, this is a gold award winning hotel, I'm sure it will be fine". When I asked about a 1st floor room (and expressed my concerns about the elevator), her answer was that the elevator had passed inspection.

After viewing the room and interacting with the desk clerk, I decided to keep shopping.

Room Tip: The elevator rattles, squeaks, and creaks - ask for a 1st floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littlecat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel this year because of a great experience last year. It has an easy to find locaton right off of I-70. There was no noise problem coming from the roadway though. The staff was very friendly. They even went out of the way to call our room shortly after we checked in to see if we needed anything and how everything was going. That's what I call service. This hotel did have a nice sized indoor pool and hot tub. This was a great thing to use after a long day of sitting in the car. They had fresh cookies out in the lobby until 10 PM and they even gave you free bottled water when you checked in. The breakfast was pretty typical of a Comfort Inn with the make your own waffles and other assorted pastries. They also had scrambled eggs and suasage gravy to put on biscuts. The standard assortment of juices, coffee and milk was also available. When we checked out they even asked us again how our stay was. I can definatly see why they won the golden hospitality award more than four years consecutively.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwags99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

We had to stay in Cambridge for the night and chose this hotel because of the good reviews on Tripadvisor. We were disappointed. The pool was disgusting. The furnishings outdated, and the common areas smelled like smoke. Our room was clean and the people were friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank polygirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

Was traveling thru ohio and need a place to stay for the night. Most hotels in cambridge only had 2 win beds in the rooms. Stopped by Comfort Inn and they had a room with 2 queens. Rooms were clean and the ppl were very freindly. The hotel had a great breakfast, which is a plus when you have 2 adults and 3 kids with you. The only downside is that the hot tub was broke, however, the pool was open till midnight. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbessjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Cambridge
Days Inn Cambridge
#10 of 14 in Cambridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
7.7 mi away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
17.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2327 Southgate Pkwy, Cambridge, OH 43725-3035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest and refresh at this Choice Hotels Platinum award-winning pet-friendly Comfort Inn(R) hotel in Cambridge, OH near the Utica Shale Region. Our convenient location off of Interstates 70 and 77 makes this smoke-free Cambridge leisure hotel your ideal lodging destination. You can explore such nearby points of interest as: - Seneca Lake - Salt Fork State Park - The Wilds - National Museum of Cambridge Glass - Pritchard Laughlin Civic Center - Dickens Victorian Village Business travelers appreciate our business center, which features copy and fax services. Please join us every Wednesday for our manager's reception, which offers a light dinner and soft drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cambridge, Ohio
Cambridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing