We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great place for your buck” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
White City, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a great place for your buck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

this is a fairly new motel it is very clean and the rooms are very spacious. We had a very good breakfast and the staff wasexclent. It has a very nice pool and spa. i highy recommend this place For the money this was a excellent place to stay . It is quiet and the beds are great

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Dick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganB573, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms as well as our friendly staff. Our "Your Morning" breakfast offers something for everyone! We hope you visit us again the next time you are staying in the Cambridge area!

Sincerely,
Megan Bradison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    34
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
49
24
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The staff go above and beyond to make your stay here a pleasant experience ! They are very helpful and do a great job from greeting to preparing breakfast to making your room an inviting place to rest. The inn also has a pool and hot tub to relax or exercise. It also has an exercise room that will definitely work one's muscles! I definitely recommend !!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank VivaconDios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganB573, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Valued guest:

Thank you not only for staying with us, but also for taking the time to write about your experience on TripAdvisor.com. Your comments are an encouragement to all of our staff who strive to make a difference in our guests' stay each and every day. I am glad you enjoy our amenities and accommodations and thank you again for your glowing recommendation to others!

Sincerely,

Megan Bradison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The pool was clean. The breakfast was fresh and hot! The rooms were clean and the beds were fluffy. We enjoyed our stay and will probably go again. It was close to Salt Fork State Park, a beautiful place for hiking.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamicita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganB573, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback about your stay with us. We are glad you had such a wonderful experience and enjoyed our hotel amenities and service! We will see you again on your next visit to Cambridge, Ohio and the Salt Fork State Park area.

Sincerely,

Megan Bradison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Hot cookies at check-in, a bottle of water for each of us at check-out and very helpful and pleasant staff in between made for a welcome and restful stay. Plenty of dining options nearby, though mostly chains and all close around 10pm (pizza will deliver until 11) so don't arrive late.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank bjroessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganB573, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such great feedback on your experience. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary cookies and water and that our courteous staff helped make your stay an enjoyable one! We will see you again the next time you are in the Cambridge, Ohio area.

Sincerely-

Megan Bradison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Very CLEAN and comfortable rooms. The staff went above and beyond to insure my stay was perfect. EXTREMELY friendly staff all around from front desk to housekeeping. I have never stayed in a hotel that was pet friendly that was so CLEAN and smelled so fresh. I was comfortable taking my shoes off and making myself at "home" for my weeks stay. And the cookies they provide in the evening are AMAZING!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganB573, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments and for sharing your great experience at Comfort Inn-Cambridge! The entire staff is dedicated to making our guests our priority and I am glad you felt they went above and beyond during your stay. You are right, the complimentary evening cookies are delicious! We will see you next time you are in the Cambridge, Ohio area!

Sincerely,

Megan Bradison
General Manager
Comfort Inn-Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Our room was very clean and accommodating. It had everything we needed and then some. In the evening they had food out, pizza, salad, cookies, soda and beer. We were surprised. The breakfast had many things to choose from and all very good. Lee was very helpful when we were wanting to explore the area a bit and gave us very helpful advice. We did take advantage of the pool and hot tub which were both very clean. It was a bit on the pricey side for an over night stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adventurerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganB573, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the positive feedback regarding your stay. We are glad you had a great experience at Comfort Inn-Cambridge and that Lee was able to provide you assistance with your adventure! We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling through Cambridge, Ohio!

Sincerely-
Megan Bradison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

I read the reviews before I decided to stay. It was mixed however I thought I would give it a try.
I had the exact same experience as luvmyfam.
I was put in a room next to the workers room. I was rudely awaken by a loud thug with a lot of other noises that followed, this continued. After only 3 hours of sleep I got out of bed to talk to the person at the front desk. I have to say she was very rude and told me there was nothing she could do about it. I asked to speak to a manager, I was told there was no manager until later.
After that early morning experience I decided to leave and begin the next leg of my trip. Overpriced for a hotel that limits your sleep time!
I see the manager picks and chooses which complaints they respond to and based on my similar experience as another traveler I'm not expecting the management to be any better than the staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganB573, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Cindy-

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for the inconvenience you experienced due to noisy neighboring guests. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I am sorry you left without feeling the problem was resolved.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Cambridge.

Kind Regards,

Megan Bradison
General Manager
Comfort Inn-Cambridge
740-435-3200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Cambridge
Days Inn Cambridge
#10 of 14 in Cambridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
7.7 mi away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
17.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2327 Southgate Pkwy, Cambridge, OH 43725-3035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest and refresh at this Choice Hotels Platinum award-winning pet-friendly Comfort Inn(R) hotel in Cambridge, OH near the Utica Shale Region. Our convenient location off of Interstates 70 and 77 makes this smoke-free Cambridge leisure hotel your ideal lodging destination. You can explore such nearby points of interest as: - Seneca Lake - Salt Fork State Park - The Wilds - National Museum of Cambridge Glass - Pritchard Laughlin Civic Center - Dickens Victorian Village Business travelers appreciate our business center, which features copy and fax services. Please join us every Wednesday for our manager's reception, which offers a light dinner and soft drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cambridge, Ohio
Cambridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing