We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed !!!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We visited our hometown recently and again stayed at the Comfort Inn in Cambridge,Ohio. We are always made to feel at home and the Staff, Megan, Lee, Teresa and all the housekeepers are wonderful.The rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet. We were also surprised when the staff invited us to the weekly dinner that is offered by the management.. Breakfast is available and very very good. The parking lot is well lit and we are thankful for the security provided at the Comfort Inn. We would not stay anywhere else while in the area.Cambridge ,Ohio is very very lucky to have such a great place to stay and you can tell all of the staff has been trained to a perfection.

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room.First floor in my opinion is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganB573, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you so much for the lovely compliments about your stay with us and our wonderful staff and amenities! On behalf of the entire team we thank you for choosing Comfort Inn-Cambridge. We always enjoy having you here and look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Megan Bradison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times for business. They consistently provide a clean room and quality experience. The only issue is that because of all of the oil and gas work in the area you need to book well in advance to get a room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganB573, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and recommendation! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return trip to Comfort Inn-Cambridge.

Warm Regards,

Megan Bradison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I want to thank Lee for assisting me during my attempt to get a room while on the road from SC! He provided me with options and actually called a place for me since he had no vacancies! He connected me with the Hampton Inn and I was able to secure a room after 3 unsuccessful attempts at other places: Sleep Inn, Microtel and Hampton Inn around the corner--- all in Cambridge. What a night!!! Thank you so much Lee for your help...

Room Tip: If you need assistance, see Lee!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank tiger62_dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganB573, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments about the service Lee provided you during your recent trip to our area. He is a true asset to our team and will appreciate your compliments. I am glad he was able to find you accommodations nearby. We look forward to serving you the next time you are traveling through the Cambridge area.

Sincerely,

Megan Bradison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

To be quite frank, anymore when you book a chain hotel, you never know what you are going to get, as it is either a hit or a miss, depending on ownership and management. This one is definitely a hit. I can not remember the last time when the hotel manager asked "Is your room alright?" That is what happen when we came down from our room to go out to eat. And then, "Do you need any suggestions on where to eat?" The folks who run this know how to run a hotel. For those in hotel ownership and management who are getting less than rave reviews on tripadvisor, take some time and book with this Comfort Inn to see how it is done. Indoor pool was great, water was nice and comfortable. Spa was a little warm, but not anything to complain about. Although there is a lot of drilling going on in the area and the folks here could have just just enjoyed the "fruits of the moment" and ignored travelers, these folks did not. I seen one person mention the workers, the ones I talked to and passed were very polite and respectful of others. I also notice someone mentioned the Chlorine from the pool, well the pool does not use chlorine, it is treated with salt, and I didn't notice any problem with the pool where it was located. I would definitely stay here again as this property was run very nicely and very professionally.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganB573, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience on TripAdvisor.com. Your comments are an encouragement to all of our staff who strive to make a difference in our guests' stay each and every day. Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn-Cambridge and for the many compliments!

Warm Regards,

Megan Bradison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

If you like a hotel just a heartbeat from I-70 and some family restaurants, this Comfort Inn is fine. The room looked and smelled fresh. The breakfast bar was well maintained and not overcrowded on a weekday morning. I noticed lots of roughneck workers in the oil industry, based on the trucks. The cable TV is better than most. I had a quiet and good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganB573, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback about your stay with us. We are glad you had such a wonderful experience and enjoyed our hotel and amenities. Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn-Cambridge!

Sincerely,
Megan Bradison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here just 2 nights & both nights I did not have breakfast, but I don't like how the 1st floor/lobby wreaks of Chlorine from the pool being right there. Didn't get in the pool/hot tub but it's relatively small (3 to 5 feet depth).

I did like how the premises were secured in the evening (I saw someone in a "security" shirt checking doors) & that there is an evening housekeeper. Even though our room didn't get touched in the morning, we saw a housekeeper when we left for dinner & returned to a redone room. The room smelled a little funky/damp but it could have been my roommate too!? The beds were comfortable, pillows fluffy & wi-fi pretty fast. Bathroom was a little tight but it's a fully functional room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorocketdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganB573, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the comments you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for all of our guests in the future. Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn-Cambridge!

Sincerely,
Megan Bradison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 3 weeks every month that I worked up there last year. The staff is top notch and make sure that you enroll in their loyalty program. Awesome coffee! Close to the interstate and you can walk to local restaurants. Rates are great as well, you will love this place!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganB573, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback about your stay with us. We are glad you had such a wonderful experience and enjoyed our hotel and wonderful staff. Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn-Cambridge!

Sincerely,
Megan Bradison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cambridge
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Cambridge
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Cambridge
Days Inn Cambridge
#11 of 14 in Cambridge
267 reviews
7.7 mi away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2327 Southgate Pkwy, Cambridge, OH 43725-3035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range: £61 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest and refresh at this Choice Hotels award-winning pet-friendly Comfort Inn hotel in Cambridge, OH near the Utica Shale Region. Our convenient location off of Interstates 70 and 77 makes this smoke-free Cambridge leisure hotel your ideal lodging destination. You can explore such nearby points of interest as: - Seneca Lake - Salt Fork State Park - The Wilds - National Museum of Cambridge Glass - Pritchard Laughlin Civic Center - Dickens Victorian Village Business travelers appreciate our business center, which features copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cambridge, Ohio
Cambridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing