We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly what you want of a B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cambridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Colonel Taylor Inn B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Frankfort, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Exactly what you want of a B & B”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Wonderful large 1890's Victorian house, extremely friendly owner, great breakfast. This is why you go to b&b's. We were in for a wedding with another couple. This added to a wonderful out of town weekend

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    1
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
13
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Mark and Susan are great hosts that make you feel welcome. The rooms are privite and exceptionally clean. I would love to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The Colonel Taylor Inn was recommended by another B&B in a different state. Trusting this family, I did little research before arriving. My eyes grew to the size of pie plates as I turned up the driveway! It is nothing short of a mansion inside and out! I could write a magazine article on my experience here, as I stayed for 5 nights. Owners Jim and Patricia were proud hosts, chefs,
tour directors, and conversationalists. I would come to the Inn again as a destination in itself, to relax, rejuvenate, and feel like a princess. Jim and Patricia organized a massage therapist to attend for a most relaxing massage in my own room. Antique shopping nearby, and Amish farmlands to explore. I hope to go again this summer.

Room Tip: I had a peek in a few rooms; all will please you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mich11roadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
1,182 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We were traveling in the Cambridge area and were looking for a place to stay. Luckily I had a brochure on the area that had an ad for the Colonel Taylor B&B. What a find! A lovely location on a hilltop in town. The hosts were charming. They had restored the home to its previous glory. It was beautiful. Our room was gorgeous and well appointed with everything we could need. The hosts were happy to show all of the guests around the house and describe the history. They even had pictures of the renovation process. Breakfast was outstanding. A marvelous find.

Room Tip: Call - they will describe the rooms to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank librarian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed one night in this beautiful home. Our room was extremely clean, quite comfortable -- particularly the bed -- and very nicely furnished. Jim and Patricia are very gracious hosts. The breakfast was delicious. We chose the Col. Taylor because we were visiting the Wilds in nearby Cumberland, OH. The sunset safari at the Wilds and a night at the Col. Taylor made for a terrific weekend.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ams1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
136 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We were back in the area for a reunion and needed to stay in Cambridge. I would heartily recommend the Colonel Taylor Inn. We stayed in the Magnolia room on the 2nd floor and found it to be just fine. We enjoyed a bottle of wine on their side porch before we went out to dinner. Breakfast was delicious and Pat and Jim graciously served us earlier than usual so we could meet our travel schedule. When trying to locate the Inn we discovered that some streets in Cambridge do not have street signs making it very confusing for us. You should probably use your GPS if you have one.

Room Tip: Book early as there are only 4 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cincy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Conway, NH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

I spent three nights here. Historic building, lovingly restored and kept up by a dedicated couple. Breakfasts were delicious and full of healthy ingredients but not over-the-top-complicated as they can be at some B&Bs. This place, along with the Blue Porch in Brooklyn, offered as fine an experience as I've ever had in a B&B. Enthusiastically recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BKNoCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cambridge
6.0 mi away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Cambridge
128 reviews
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonel Taylor Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonel Taylor Inn B&B

Property: Colonel Taylor Inn B&B
Address: 633 Upland Rd, Cambridge, OH 43725-1437
Region: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Colonel Taylor Inn B&B Cambridge, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing