We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Excellent hotel. Very clean and beds were very comfy. I travel quite a bit and this hotel is one of the nicer once for the price range. Although the hotel was by a major interstate, it was very quite inside and you could not hear any outside noise. Staff members were very nice. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wearytraveler323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to write such a wonderful review! The team here really appreciates the compliments!

We hope that you will remember us and come back and stay with us again!

We wish you a very happy and healthy holiday season! Best of luck in 2012!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2011

The place is immaculate, the rooms are very clean and the Associates are extremelyfriendly.

The week II was there it was sold out. With the upcoming oil boom, I think it will continue to sell out, so make sure you reserve as early as you can.

The only things that I can think of to "dis" the place arethe "smart" thermostats...I like my room cold like a fridge butthe thermostat takes over when it doesn't sense movement (like when you're sleeping). Also, the view from my room was the side of the hill, but then when you're working, you aren"t gazing out the window anyway.

Overall, the place is well worth the money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Petersons_12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking the time to write such a complimentary review. We appreciate it!

You are correct in suggesting that guest make reservations early! It is wonderful to be sold out, on most nights, even in December!

We wish you and your family a very happy, and healthy holiday season!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The hotel overlooks the interstate, but even with a room facing the highway there was minimal road noise in the room. The rooms are well appointed. The shower in our room did not have a tub (which we never use anyway), but still had the full footprint of a tub shower leaving lots of room. The bathroom overall was very large which is great when traveling with family. The room layout was nice and everything was functional. We had one issue with cleanliness which I reported in a follow-up survey and the manager contacted me personally to apologize and refund us our money per Hampton's 100% satisfaction guarantee. Who does that anymore? I feel confident any issues will be promptly addressed and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StalwartTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

Thank you for such a nice compliment! Who does that? WE DO! We want every guest to be happy to be here and if not, we don't want you to pay! I thank you for your time, and your decision to come back and stay with us again!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
general manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Recently, I needed to travel from Columbus, OH to Wheeling, WV for an early afternoon appointment there. I found there was no vacancies at any of the Hampton properties in St. Clairsville, OH or Wheeling WV. To travel to Washington, PA would take me out of my way, since I'd have to backtrack to get to Wheeling. I found a vacancy at the Hampton Inn in Cambridge, and decided to stay there. It would be less than two hours from Columbus, and less than an hour to Wheeling.

What a nice surprise! An inviting lobby area, with a fireplace and a snack/food/shop section that outdid many Doubletree hotels I've stayed in. They had biscuits the next morning too (as an accompaniment to sausage gravy, but I skipped that. The biscuits are just too good and should be brought back IMO)!

The room (a non-smoking King) was excellent - spacious and comfortable, with an arrangement that was different than most hotels which made both relaxing and working a pleasure, rather than cramped.

Asking the front desk for recommendations as to where to eat, they recommended The Forum across the street. The food and the atmosphere was excellent. It was great to find a restaurant that had a lambrusco on its list of red house wines.

Check out was at noon rather than the typical 11 AM, which gave me just enough time to get work done in the morning, then head off to Wheeling. Add this one to the "favorites" list.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! They you also for taking to write such a complimentary review ! We really appreciate the compliments! We have a wonderful team here that really wants to give you the best experience possible.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
general manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This was our first time staying at a Hampton Inn. The staff was the most friendly we have encountered. We were traveling from Maryland to home in Indiana and it was a great choice. The beds were the most comfortable, very clean and quiet. Will definetly keep this one in mind when traveling thru the area. Hope all the Hampton Inn's will be the same.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee77701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to write such a wonderfully, complimentary review. We appreciate the compliments, but even more, that you notice the love we put in our work!

We look forward to your staying with us on your next trip!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager, Hampton Inn Cambridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

They aim to please.....love it when it at least 'looks' like you love your job...Smiles for miles

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naninofro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to complete such a complimentary review! William and the rest of the team smile with enthusiasm! They all love taking care of, you, our very important guset!

We hope that you will come back and stay with us again, soon! We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Of course driving route 70 all day and through Ohio , we were looking for a decent place to stay right off of the highway. This place was very convenient though not too much in the town itself of Cambridge. Anyway it was close to 10pm and we showed up. The woman at the front desk was very helpful locating restaurants open so we could grab a bite. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Of course Hampton Inn has complementary hot Breakfast or a Togo bag if you need to run. Im glad we found this place. Perfect for weary travelers on the go but want clean and more than decent accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to write such a wonderful review for our property!
I am very grateful to have such a wonderful team here! There is nothing more rewarding than hearing that our guests recognize our hard work and attention to detail.
Thank you again!
I hope that you will plan on making this your planned stop en route to your final destination!
we love having you here!
marjorie bucci
general manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
7.7 mi away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Cambridge
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Cambridge
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cambridge

Address: 8775 Georgetown Rd, Cambridge, OH 43725-8589
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range: £86 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Cambridge 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Cambridge Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cambridge Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing