We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont Like to Join in the Promotions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
washington, pa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dont Like to Join in the Promotions”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

There are a lot of oil and gas people in this area working and bringing in large sums of money to this hotel, and because their hotel is books up all the time, they feel they dont need to join in the Hilton Honors Promotions. They choose to opt out of the last double points offer and now from July 1 thru Sept. 30 you can get double points Mon-Thur. and TRIPLE points Fri.-Sun, but this hotel is once again opt out of the promotions. I URGE all landmen in the Oil and Gas industry to find another Hilton or Hampton, (there are some not to far away), so you can earn your points, which a lot of us enjoy using throughout the year for free stays. If this Hampton owner dont want to give a LITTLE then we should go to another branch that does. I know I checked out and am only 12 miles away at another Hampton and will be earning my points.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrischatworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! I am so sorry that you feel that we should participate in additional Hhonors points programs when we are sold out every night. Most businesses use promotions to have guests choose to stay with them instead of other properties.

We have not raised our rates since last year in an effort to save our loyal corporate clients, and our loyal leisure guests.

We are very happy that you found another Hampton that suits your needs!

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    117
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
169
124
27
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I've stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns, this is one of the best. It was very clean, and the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aroehrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking the time to complete the guest survey! We appreciate the compliments and kind words!

We hope that you come back and stay with us again, soon! We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed here for a recent quick business trip. It was what you would expect from a Hampton Inn, so really not much to complain about there except the price! $150 for a weekday in March. This is only Cambridge, not exactly a resort destination but it seems they are taking advantage of their location right next to the interstate. Expensive, but that being said there are several other places to stay nearby that didn't look that enticing to be honest.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking the time to complete the guest review!

I am so sorry that you feel our rates are too high! Our rates beging at $114.00 for a standard double queen room with fridge, microwave, high speed wired and wireless internet, 2 phones, and a 37" LG flat screen with high definition service. We have more than 50 of this type of room at the $114.00 rate.

Rack rate for our king or double queen suites are $150.00

I hope that you come back and stay with us again! Please reserve a standard room for the lower rate!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
general manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We called various hotels as we approached Cambridge, and this was the most expensive, but we were worried about so many of the others, and we've always like Hamptons. The room was lovely, the breakfast is amazing, and the desk person recommended a great restaurant (the Forum) for dinner. Climate control worked fine, and the windows totally keep out the highway noise. They have a nice exercise room (which we didn't use), free wifi, and just about anything else you could want. I just wish it have been a better value. Nonetheless, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewPlaceFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Generous size room, clean and well maintained. Bathroom was clean and bright. Heater on the noisey side, though that's common. Friendly staff, good breakfast.

Only grumbles:
1. Rooms facing the interstate do get a little traffic noise. It's audible but not so loud a sto be annoying.

2. Price - seems expensive for the location, but then there's not a lot of competition nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIfamilyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking yout time to write such a wonderful review! Our rates are $10.00-$19.00 lower than any other Hampton Inn within 60 miles of us.

I hope that you come back and stay with us again!

Marjorie Bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I have been to this hotel several times over the past few years because I have family in the area and I highly recommend it. Always clean and well maintained and the staff is always pleasant and helpful. Theres a reason I never hesitate to go back when in the area!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank my2girlz2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking the time to complete the on-line review in such a complimentary way!

we hope that you will come back and stay with us again, soon! We love having you here!

marjorie bucci
general manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Excellent hotel. Very clean and beds were very comfy. I travel quite a bit and this hotel is one of the nicer once for the price range. Although the hotel was by a major interstate, it was very quite inside and you could not hear any outside noise. Staff members were very nice. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wearytraveler323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to write such a wonderful review! The team here really appreciates the compliments!

We hope that you will remember us and come back and stay with us again!

We wish you a very happy and healthy holiday season! Best of luck in 2012!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
7.7 mi away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Cambridge
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Cambridge
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Cambridge
Days Inn Cambridge
#11 of 14 in Cambridge
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cambridge

Property: Hampton Inn Cambridge
Address: 8775 Georgetown Rd, Cambridge, OH 43725-8589
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Cambridge 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Cambridge Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cambridge Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing