We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We enjoy visiting the Cambridge area for a weekend get away. Hampton Inn is the only place in the area we would ever stay at. Staff is very accomodating and friendly. We are partial to certain rooms and if possible they always give us those rooms.Beds are comfortable and clean.Our recomendation,visit the cambridge area and stay at the Hampton.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Paul T.,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! We really appreciate your loyalty and hope that you enjoy some opf our recent changes!

Thank you for taking your time to write such a favorable review, and telling potential guests to come and stay here!

We hope that you come back and stay with us again, soon! We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2013

Hampton Inns never disappoint us - yet as all other hotels, the price was a bit high for the amount of time we spend in the room. The pool area is nice sized and clean, but could use a few more tables. The rooms are clean, well sized, and have nice tables. I love that the duvet covers are washed as well as the sheets - a really clean bed! The eggs for breakfast were not the best - seemed fake. Real scrambled eggs would have been better.

Great location, easy to get to, friendly staff whenever needed. Go Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VolleyballMom6249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear Vollyball Mom,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to write such a complimentary revue!

We must follow the breakfast guidelines set for us by Hilton, but we are looking forward to some menu modifications!

We hope you come back and stay with us again, soon!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Another Hampton Inn cut from the same mold. The room is very comfortable although the heating system had a wide range before adjusting the room temperature. We felt that everything was spotless in our room including the duvet covers which are washed after each occupant. The location is convenient, right off I-70, but traffic noise is an issue in the rooms facing the highway. There are several restaurants within minutes-we had a very good experience at the Ruby Tuesday.
The breakfast provided by the Inn was less than satisfactory. There was an adequate supplu of baked goods of all sorts, oatmeal, cereal and cut up fresh fruit. The scrambled eggs would hardly qualify as eggs-the consistency was more that of florist's foam. The other hot offering, a "bagel topper" was horrible. It was warm and I suppose it was cooked properly but it was a cross between a pizza bite and an unappetizing bagel half with cheese and fake bacon bits. Hot sauce couldn't provide enough help to make either the eggs or the bagel toppers edible. One bite was one bite too much.
Other than the breakfast hot entrees, the hotel is a good place to spend the night.

Room Tip: Ask for an even numbered room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Col_Mustard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge. Thank you also for taking your time to complete the review. Thank you for the compliments on the location and the cleanliness of our property.

I am sorry that you were unhappy with the breakfast selections. The hot items are rotated, and, bagel toppers are favorites among many! We are to have a new breakfast sometime this year, according to Hilton. We do listen, and work to improve breakfast!

We hope that you will come back and stay with us again, soon!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We were returning home from a trip to Washington, D.C., and were caught in an unexpected snowstorm. When we reached Cambridge we decided it was time to stop for the night. We found the Hampton Inn, easily accessible from I-70. Check-in was quick and easy, and our room clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate for our early morning departure. Hopefully we won't find ourselves in the same situation, but if we do we won't hesitate to stop again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bingling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to complete such a complimentary review of your stay!

I hope that you never get caught in a snowstorm, but we have become a stop for many coming or going to Washington D.C. We hope that you come and stay with us again under better circumstances!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
general manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Hotel was recently remodeled, clean, well appointed. My wife proclaimed upon entering the bathroom that it was the nicest one she had ever seen.
Breakfast was the usual very fine spread of food and the dining area was roomy and comfortable.
The only complaints were very low water pressure in the shower and a little on the expensive side.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethanyTraveler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to write such a complimentary review!

I am sorry that you had issues with water pressure! We rarely hear of that problem. I did check and our boilers, and holding tanks are all in perfect working order. I will check and see if there has been any problem with water pressure in Cambridge.

I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again, soon! We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
general manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge, Ohio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

The temperature of the pool was great-nice and warm for a short morning swim. The motel was very clean with sharp decor, and friendly staff. It had extra parking room for the trailer we were pulling. There is a nice Ruby Tuesday Restaurant close by for a quick meal.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to write such a positive review for us!

We hope you will come back and stay with us again! We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I always use this hotel when traveling to Muskingum University. Clean, comfortable and friendly. No restaurant on site, but close to numerous options. Easy to get to from the highway. Lobby under renovation when I was there: I am sure it looks great now.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MishPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to write such a wonderful review! we really appreciate your kind words! The lobby is close to complete and we love it!

We hope that you are back soon! we love having you here!

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cambridge
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
7.7 mi away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Cambridge
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Cambridge
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cambridge

Address: 8775 Georgetown Rd, Cambridge, OH 43725-8589
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range: £78 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cambridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Cambridge Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cambridge Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing