We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Very good”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Was great. We were late. Last room was on 4th floor. Clean, comfortable bed, quiet; At least once I unplugged the refrigerator. Only glitch was four employees smoking by the back door when we left. Not a fan of second hand smoke.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samsonswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to complete such a nice review!

I am so sorry that you had to endure second hand smoke outside of the building! We will be having a team huddle about that this afternoon!

Please come back and stay with us again! We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
general manager
Hamton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    111
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
166
114
27
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
619 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

They spent a lot of money putting lipstick on this old facility. If you are a Honors member you will recognize the new look. It is very nice in the foyer an hallways. The room was remodel Hilton standard new look, I was a little disappointed my room did not have a real chair in it.
Your view of a the hill cut out isn't all that great but probably better then the interstate noise on the other side.
The manager writes some pretty funny even sometimes Condescending comments in her responses on here, worth the read while eating breakfast. You have to do something because the television is turned down so low that you can not hear and no caption was on. She writes "By the way" or "money on your pocket !".
I also find it a little Arrogant that they DO NOT participate in the double point promition.
Yet the rates do not reflect the savings to me but clearly to the facility. So they should say " more money in our pocket". There theory is they will fill up anyway I guess.
With Two young girls playing on the computers in the office center most I the night I could not use it.
Manager, it's Cambridge Ohio not Michigan Ave Chicago, relax a little.
Had a known about the point scam you run I would have used another hotel chain of which I'm also a member of.
For us Honors members it's about points and stays, the standard / value is in the brand, not in your rate. Start telling people at booking or before check-in and your hotel won't be so full.



  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel46804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Dear Hhonors Member,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to write such an interesting letter about your stay !

Since your points are the critical reason to select a property, let me inform you that all properties that choose not to participate are listed at the bottom of the promotion. Also, the benefits for Hhonors have increased, and the points needed for redemption stays have decreased!

I am very sorry that you feel that my responses are rude.

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We enjoy visiting the Cambridge area for a weekend get away. Hampton Inn is the only place in the area we would ever stay at. Staff is very accomodating and friendly. We are partial to certain rooms and if possible they always give us those rooms.Beds are comfortable and clean.Our recomendation,visit the cambridge area and stay at the Hampton.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Paul T.,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! We really appreciate your loyalty and hope that you enjoy some opf our recent changes!

Thank you for taking your time to write such a favorable review, and telling potential guests to come and stay here!

We hope that you come back and stay with us again, soon! We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Hampton Inns never disappoint us - yet as all other hotels, the price was a bit high for the amount of time we spend in the room. The pool area is nice sized and clean, but could use a few more tables. The rooms are clean, well sized, and have nice tables. I love that the duvet covers are washed as well as the sheets - a really clean bed! The eggs for breakfast were not the best - seemed fake. Real scrambled eggs would have been better.

Great location, easy to get to, friendly staff whenever needed. Go Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VolleyballMom6249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Dear Vollyball Mom,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to write such a complimentary revue!

We must follow the breakfast guidelines set for us by Hilton, but we are looking forward to some menu modifications!

We hope you come back and stay with us again, soon!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Another Hampton Inn cut from the same mold. The room is very comfortable although the heating system had a wide range before adjusting the room temperature. We felt that everything was spotless in our room including the duvet covers which are washed after each occupant. The location is convenient, right off I-70, but traffic noise is an issue in the rooms facing the highway. There are several restaurants within minutes-we had a very good experience at the Ruby Tuesday.
The breakfast provided by the Inn was less than satisfactory. There was an adequate supplu of baked goods of all sorts, oatmeal, cereal and cut up fresh fruit. The scrambled eggs would hardly qualify as eggs-the consistency was more that of florist's foam. The other hot offering, a "bagel topper" was horrible. It was warm and I suppose it was cooked properly but it was a cross between a pizza bite and an unappetizing bagel half with cheese and fake bacon bits. Hot sauce couldn't provide enough help to make either the eggs or the bagel toppers edible. One bite was one bite too much.
Other than the breakfast hot entrees, the hotel is a good place to spend the night.

Room Tip: Ask for an even numbered room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Col_Mustard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge. Thank you also for taking your time to complete the review. Thank you for the compliments on the location and the cleanliness of our property.

I am sorry that you were unhappy with the breakfast selections. The hot items are rotated, and, bagel toppers are favorites among many! We are to have a new breakfast sometime this year, according to Hilton. We do listen, and work to improve breakfast!

We hope that you will come back and stay with us again, soon!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We were returning home from a trip to Washington, D.C., and were caught in an unexpected snowstorm. When we reached Cambridge we decided it was time to stop for the night. We found the Hampton Inn, easily accessible from I-70. Check-in was quick and easy, and our room clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate for our early morning departure. Hopefully we won't find ourselves in the same situation, but if we do we won't hesitate to stop again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bingling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to complete such a complimentary review of your stay!

I hope that you never get caught in a snowstorm, but we have become a stop for many coming or going to Washington D.C. We hope that you come and stay with us again under better circumstances!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
general manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Hotel was recently remodeled, clean, well appointed. My wife proclaimed upon entering the bathroom that it was the nicest one she had ever seen.
Breakfast was the usual very fine spread of food and the dining area was roomy and comfortable.
The only complaints were very low water pressure in the shower and a little on the expensive side.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethanyTraveler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to write such a complimentary review!

I am sorry that you had issues with water pressure! We rarely hear of that problem. I did check and our boilers, and holding tanks are all in perfect working order. I will check and see if there has been any problem with water pressure in Cambridge.

I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again, soon! We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
general manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge, Ohio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Cambridge
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Cambridge
65 reviews
7.7 mi away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cambridge

Property: Hampton Inn Cambridge
Address: 8775 Georgetown Rd, Cambridge, OH 43725-8589
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Cambridge 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Cambridge Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cambridge Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing