We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Sedalia, United States
1 review
“We love this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We travel every year to visit relatives. We found that Hampton Inns are consistently very clean, well managed and comfortable. I appreciate the bill slipped under the door so I don't have to check out in the morning. Breakfast is good and the lobby and eating area are beautiful.This hotel is located right off the freeway so it is really easy to access. We enjoy our stay every time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to write such a glowing review! We have a great team here, and they all appreciate you knowing how much we care!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    104
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
159
106
26
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

This is the first time i have stayed at a Hampton Inn and i was certainly impressed. From the moment you check in you are made to feel very welcome.

We stayed for 7 days - 3 adults and 1 child. We had adjoining rooms which was great, both rooms very immaculate. We had rooms overlooking the highway and this was not a problem. You can hear the vehicles sometimes but it was not something that will keep you awake.

Breakfast was fabulous and prepared by the wonderful Wendy ......... my daughter is telling all her friends about her. Wendy makes breakfast very special. I know this may sound a bit over the top but she is very welcoming and helpful. There is a lot of choice and you will find what you want for breakfast, hot or cold!

We used the pool area quite a bit and this was very clean and well stocked with clean towels. It also has areas to sit so even if you didn't ant to go for a dip you could still go an relax.

The hotel it's self is very clean and well presented, free breakfast and wifi (good signal through all the hotel) It also has a laundry.

All of the staff are friendly and welcoming and trust me after a long drive this is a refreshing change. It is in a great location and easy to get to from the freeway.

Over all this is one of the best hotels i have stayed at in the Sates.

Thank you for making my holiday very enjoyable and relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineUK0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear CarolineUK,

Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to write such a wonderful review!

We all enjoyed having you and your family here! Karen, your room attendant had fun arranging Lily's toys to hug each other!

I am thrilled that you enjoyed our property and that you are loyal to Hampton Inn!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianapolis
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed here one night in May for a quick visit to Cambridge. Location is easy to find and in an area with lots of restaurants, shopping, etc. I love Hampton Inns and this one is a shining example of everything they do well - lots of easy, safe parking, hassle free check in, CLEAN facilities, rooms, and bedding, FREE breakfast, FREE Wi-fi. We had a room facing the highway and didn't hear a thing - however we are heavy sleepers. Stay here if you are in Cambridge.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ILnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear ILnative,

Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to write such a wonderful review!

I appreciate the notice of our WIFI! We actually have all rooms wired and everywhere wireless!

I am thrilled that you enjoyed our property and that you are loyal to Hampton Inn!

Thank you Again!

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

What fun to have a comfortable and safe place when traveling home to my Ohio farm area. I am grateful for the privacy of the Hampton Inn. I stay with you wherever I go! This summer my daughter and grandaughters will stay with you in New Jersey and take a 30 minute bus ride into NYC. They drop us off at 42nd and Broadway. Thank you for our home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Melanie M,

Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to write such a wonderful review!

I am thrilled that you enjoyed our property and that you are loyal to Hampton Inn!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damascus, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed in 3 different hotels over 3 nights. Hampton Inn was the best of them. The bed was a 10+, just fabulous. The staff were freindly and very helpful. Having a hot breakfast in the morning was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Misty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to complete such a wonderful review!

We hope that you come back and stay with us again. We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
342 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I am an HHonors member and try to stay within the Hilton brand when I can. This hotel is clean and comfortable. My room had a small refrigerator and a microwave. My only suggestion is that they add real scrambled eggs to the breakfast menu instead of the packaged egg and cheese offering.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peripatetic_Engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to write such a complimentary review.

I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the eggs and cheese. We get very specific menu items that we are permitted to serve. I will pass your comments on to our brand team. We were to get new breakfast items this year, and so far we haven't. We hope to get more improved items that are delicious!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Alberta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

24 hour noise in the room due to closeness to highway. Can't sleep peacefully. I was able to cover the ears but unsuccessful. A/C was also not working properly. Staff were friendly. Check out times were not flexible. Location is good but many times have to miss the way. A sign board from the highway would be fantastc

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Udaya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Hello,

I believe I already responded to your comments on our Hampton site! I don't know if you wrote a review for Trip Advisor, and Hampton but I received identical responses.

I do know that you did get my information. Half of our rooms face a hillside, so they are very quiet. You can request one of those rooms. We also have white noise machines available and clock radios with nature sounds.

We do have billboards on I-70 Eastbound and I-77 Northbound. Unfortunately, we have not been able to find one that is appropriate for us on I70 Westbound or I-77 Southbound.

Please let me know if you are coming back and I will make sure that you get what you need to be comfortable!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
7.7 mi away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cambridge

Property: Hampton Inn Cambridge
Address: 8775 Georgetown Rd, Cambridge, OH 43725-8589
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Cambridge 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Cambridge Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cambridge Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing