We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cambridge Ohio Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Wooster, Ohio
2 reviews
“Cambridge Ohio Hampton”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Have stayed at this location many times,rooms are always clean and comfortable, staff always very helpful and friendly.We always stay here when business or pleasure takes us to Cambridge. Great hotel to visit for a midwinter get away,and a visit to downtown Cambridge which only about 5 minutes away. The court house light show in Nov and Dec is wonderful, Dickens character on main st interesting also. Visit Cambridge Ohio and stay at the Hampton

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to write such a kind and complimentary review!

We hope that we can continue to see you and your family enjoying the Hampton Inn Cambridge! We love having you here!

Happy and safe holidays to you and your loved ones!

Marjorie Bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    114
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
169
121
27
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

After an unfortunate stay in a substandard hotel the night before, we were relieved to check in to the Hampton in Cambridge, Ohio on a recent trip. This is a top end hotel in the mid range category where you don't get many amenities (no room service, no pillow menu, no spa) but the price is right and the accommodations are clean and comfy.

I am not a huge fan of free lobby breakfasts but this one was displayed nicely and had many categories of breakfast snacks. The lobby is modern and attractive with a friendly desk staff.

Hwy 70 can be depressing and tedious. This is a nice break for the traveler.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge. Thank you also for taking your time to write such a nice letter!

We are getting ready to roll out new breakfast items including fresh cut fruit! We will have freshly cut cantaloupe, pineapple, and mango! Our turkey links, cheese omelets, scrambles eggs, hard boiled eggs are all getting a fat reduction! We are also getting "2 bite" danish and other items that look and sound very appealing!

We do hope that you come back and stay with us again soon. We love having you here!

Happy Thanksgiving!

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Hapton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ridgewood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

When traveling to Ohio, take advantage of a stay at the Cambridge Hampton, you will not regret it. Wonderful place, service, room,and staff. Lobby is perfect to gather with friends, have the wonderrul breakfast. Thanks

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge. Thank you also for taking your time to write such a complimentary review!!

We are getting ready to roll out new breakfast items including fresh cut fruit! We will have freshly cut cantaloupe, pineapple, and mango! Our turkey links, cheese omelets, scrambles eggs, hard boiled eggs are all getting a fat reduction! We are also getting "2 bite" danish and other items that look and sound very appealing!

We do hope that you come back and stay with us again soon. We love having you here!

Happy Thanksgiving!

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The Hampton Inn in Cambridge, OH was very clean, modern and cozy. We stayed in our room one night playing cards and eating pizza with friends and had plenty of space to do this. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Week-end Getaway,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to write such a wonderful review! We are so glad that you could relax and enjoy your friends in your guest room.

We hope that you come back and stay with us again soon! We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We were driving from Md to Mo and happened onto this Hampton Inn! This place was clean. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was fantastic ! It was large the bed was really comfortable. We have to go back to Md. Again shortly and will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLJ50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge. Thank you also for taking your time to write such a nice review!

We are getting ready to roll out new breakfast items including fresh cut fruit! We will have freshly cut cantaloupe, pineapple, and mango! Our turkey links, cheese omelets, scrambles eggs, hard boiled eggs are all getting a fat reduction! We are also getting "2 bite" danish and other items that look and sound very appealing!

We do hope that you come back and stay with us again soon. We love having you here!

Happy thanksgiving!

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pendleton, IN, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Overall very happy with the experience at this hotel. excellent for work and high enough quality that I would bring my family to stay. Local eatery across the street is excellent and the hotel parking is above average

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to write such a complimentary review!! We appeciate the great ratings!!

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to satisfy your needs! We really do want all of our guests to be happy here!

We hope that you come back and stay with us again, soon! We love having you here!

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Made a last minute reservation by chance and I'm glad we did! Hotel has easy access to freeway and amenities. Very clean and open. Room was clean and comfortable. Hot breakfast was great. Fitness center looked small but had everything one would need. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kmichellek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to write such a complimentary review!! We really appreciate the great 4 star rating!

We hope that you will consider coming back and staying with us again! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cambridge
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Cambridge
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Cambridge
66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cambridge

Property: Hampton Inn Cambridge
Address: 8775 Georgetown Rd, Cambridge, OH 43725-8589
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Cambridge 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Cambridge Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cambridge Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing