We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Creek Motel(Cambridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southgate Hotel(Cambridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Cambridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
351
123
22
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
123
22
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanplenty of parkingspartan racewould stay here againconvenient locationa great staystaff was friendlypool and hot tubwaffleshighwayinnsohioforumaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was driving home from NYC and couldn't find a room in the previous town about 35 miles earlier, so it was dark and I was exhausted. This hotel was sparkling clean, free wifi, great toiletries, and good complimentary breakfast. As a woman traveling alone, I felt very safe. I will definitely stay here again, it was just heavenly!

Room Tip: Right off the expressway
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 227Liabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Liabeth 227,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to write such a complimentary letter! The team here really enjoys the compliments.

We totally understand that safety and security is very important to everyone, especially a woman traveling alone.

We are so glad to hear that you plan to stay here if once again in the area!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at the Cambridge Hampton just for a get away night. Room was very clean as was the pool room and breakfast room. easy location to access. could hear cars and trucks from I 70 but not enough to disturb sleeping. I have never had a bad experience at a Hampton.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you for writing such a complimentary review. We really appreciate it!

We hope you come back the next time you need to take a break!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Cambridge is our midpoint when we drive from St Louis to NJ and the Hampton Inn is by far the best accommodations in town. The hotel is well kept and provides typical, reliable Hampton lodging. The breakfast is very good and the staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasP682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Greetings from Cambridge Ohio's Hampton Inn!

Thank you for such a nice review! We do feel that we are the perfect stopping point from the East Coast heading West or vice versa!

We hope that you can come back and stay with us again, soon!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We made a reservation a few hours before arriving at the hotel on our trip home from the East.
Jerry took the call and couldn't be nicer. I requested a high floor away from the elevator and he accommodated us .at check in,they offered us cookies and offered help with anything. The room is immaculate with all the amenities you could ask for.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone.it is right off I-70 which is another plus

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynwanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Greetings from Cambridge Ohio's Hampton Inn!

Thank you for such a nice review! I will give your compliments to Jerry as well!

We hope that you can come back and stay with us again, soon!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have stayed here many times on my way to see family in Indiana - not only by myself but with my husband and several time met my family there. We are always well taken care of, all our needs are met and we love the friendly staff and their helpfulness taking care of any needs we may have.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for posting such a nice review for the Hampton Inn Cambridge! We really appreciate your kind words!

We hope that you come back and stay with us again, soon!

Thank you for your continued loyalty! We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews