We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Front Royal, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service !”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel was clean and neat. Very easy check in and check out. Employees very helpful. The complementary breakfast was excellent! We traveled with our 3 year old twins and the pool was a great place for them.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lilygate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Lily,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for the flattering letter and review!

We love our guests and want you always to feel special!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    117
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
169
124
27
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a very nice hotel in a convenient location.
The hotel is clean. The staff is helpful and efficient, and quick with a smile. The pool / hottub area is well-kept. My only complaint is that the beds are a bit soft.
Also, the hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanaWonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Dana,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to write such a wonderful review to Tripadvisor! We are so glad that you were extremely satisfied!

We hope that you come back and stay with us again soon! We love having you here!

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallipolis, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in Hilton proper rut all over the country including many Hampton Inns, this one keeps up the high quality I have come to expect. The place is sparkling clean, the staff us very friendly and attentive. Breakfast, fresh cookies and coffee on your schedule can't be beat!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JCFOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear JCF Ohio,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to write such a complimentary letter about us on TripAdvisor!


We do hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon! We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrettsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We enjoyed our 2 night stay. Hotel room was clean, duvet covers washed after every guest, which is great. The only issue was that the pool was closed for two of the three days we were there, which highly disappointed my two children. My husband went to the front desk and asked if we could swim at a nearby hotel. The person at the front desk seemed uncomfortable with this request, but called another hotel, and we were able to swim there, thank goodness. The hot breakfast served was wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kendra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Kendra F.,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to write such a nice letter.

Zanes was touched that you complimented him about getting you a pool to swim with the children! Our pool is back up after losing the air conditioning while you were there making that room too hot for use!

We do hope that you come back and stay with us again soon! We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hotel is conveniently located near I-70 and I-77. Also fairly close to Salt Fork. Check in process was efficient. Room was spacious and comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The bed was quite comfortable and we slept very well. Staff was helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Jason B,

Again, thank you for writing such a nice review about us on TripAdvisor! We really appreciate getting kudos from our guests!

We do hope that your travels will bring you back to stay with us again!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksburg
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Highly recommend Hampton Inn in Cambridge, Ohio. Very clean. All amenities available. Complimentary breakfast has many choices and is very tasty. Bed duvet covers are changed and washed daily. A real plus!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fritzala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review for us! Thank you for all the kind words about our team here! I just returned from vacation, and you were here while I was gone. There is nothing better than to hear that while I was gone, the team continued as always doing their best to make you happy!

Thank you for making my first day back so enjoyable!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
general manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel I visit frequently. It has a great staff and is top notch in the chain of Hampton inns. The building and grounds are always clean neat and orderly. Cambridge is a great little place to visit with all kinds of hidden gems and local restaurants.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Kieth M,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review for us! Thank you for all the kind words about our team here! I just returned from vacation, and you were here while I was gone. There is nothing better than to hear that while I was gone, the team continued as always doing their best to make you happy!

Thank you for making my first day back so enjoyable!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
general manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
7.7 mi away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Cambridge
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Cambridge
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Cambridge
Days Inn Cambridge
#11 of 14 in Cambridge
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cambridge

Property: Hampton Inn Cambridge
Address: 8775 Georgetown Rd, Cambridge, OH 43725-8589
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Cambridge 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Cambridge Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cambridge Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing