We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Conesville, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel as always”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed one night before going to the Wilds just for a little family get away before school started. As always we had a great time. Love Hampton Inns. Have never had a bad experience with them. Stayed last year and this year and will definitely come back. Needed extra blankets and pillows and within mins were delivered to our door.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Renee S,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for writing such a nice review ! It really made our day!

We hope that you enjoyed the Wilds, too!

We hope that you will come back and stay with us again, soon! We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    111
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
166
115
27
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This place was a perfect stop during my cross-country road trip. Clean rooms, free wifi, an indoor swimming pool and comfy beds are some of the perks but I wasn't impressed by the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Morgon T,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge. Thank you also for taking your time to write a guest review. We appreciate the positive comments!

We are sorry that you didn't care for our breakfast. The hot item menu changes daily.

We hope that you choose to stay here again during your travels.

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gahanna, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel is nice with take it or leave it service. This hotel is new, however, you will pay top price for the area. Due to the oil and gas activity, I received the impression that if you don't take the room so what, someone else will. While that may be true, it doesn't feel good as a customer. Four months ago I stayed in the area at a different hotel and received friendlier service. My rating numbers may not appear to be that low, but these are the lowest I have given in 5 years. I like to be positive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to complete the guest review at Tripadvisor!! We are so sorry that we gave the impression that we didn't care if you were a guest or not!

I do know that I have already sent you a reply, but wanted to send a public reply and apology as well.

We look forward to seeing you come back and stay with us again! We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel was clean and neat. Very easy check in and check out. Employees very helpful. The complementary breakfast was excellent! We traveled with our 3 year old twins and the pool was a great place for them.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lilygate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Lily,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for the flattering letter and review!

We love our guests and want you always to feel special!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a very nice hotel in a convenient location.
The hotel is clean. The staff is helpful and efficient, and quick with a smile. The pool / hottub area is well-kept. My only complaint is that the beds are a bit soft.
Also, the hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanaWonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Dana,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to write such a wonderful review to Tripadvisor! We are so glad that you were extremely satisfied!

We hope that you come back and stay with us again soon! We love having you here!

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallipolis, Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in Hilton proper rut all over the country including many Hampton Inns, this one keeps up the high quality I have come to expect. The place is sparkling clean, the staff us very friendly and attentive. Breakfast, fresh cookies and coffee on your schedule can't be beat!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JCFOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear JCF Ohio,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to write such a complimentary letter about us on TripAdvisor!


We do hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon! We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrettsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We enjoyed our 2 night stay. Hotel room was clean, duvet covers washed after every guest, which is great. The only issue was that the pool was closed for two of the three days we were there, which highly disappointed my two children. My husband went to the front desk and asked if we could swim at a nearby hotel. The person at the front desk seemed uncomfortable with this request, but called another hotel, and we were able to swim there, thank goodness. The hot breakfast served was wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kendra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Kendra F.,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to write such a nice letter.

Zanes was touched that you complimented him about getting you a pool to swim with the children! Our pool is back up after losing the air conditioning while you were there making that room too hot for use!

We do hope that you come back and stay with us again soon! We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Cambridge
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Cambridge
65 reviews
7.7 mi away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cambridge

Property: Hampton Inn Cambridge
Address: 8775 Georgetown Rd, Cambridge, OH 43725-8589
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Cambridge 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Cambridge Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cambridge Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing