We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Nearby Hotels
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Cambridge)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southgate Hotel(Cambridge)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
354
123
23
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
123
23
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanplenty of parkingspartan racewould stay here againconvenient locationa great staystaff was friendlypool and hot tubwaffleshighwayinnsohioforumaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2010

This Hampton Inn has become a staple in our travels. It is just about perfect in every way. The rooms are spacious and luxurious, the breakfast is abundant and the staff accommodating. Plus, you will never sleep better. The hotel is soundproof and though it's above the highway you hear nothing. Silence and a great view if you get a room on the back. It's a special Hampton and often busy in the summer, so make your reservations and keep it handy, you'll not be sorry.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poesjenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

We crept into Cambridge out of a blizzard, after crashing into the guardrail twice and spinning across 2 lanes of traffic; we saw the snow plow clearing the grade up to the hotel and got in safely, to discover warm cookies and a lovely reception.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank twanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

I decided to get away for weekend with my wife...most of my hotel stays are strictly work this time it was for leisure ...I have stayed at the Hampton Cambridge in the past and really enjoyed it so thats where we went ...normally during check in if you are a repeat visitor to that property and a diamond member you are welcomed back and offered a drink and snack ...that did not happen this time but thats no big deal....a young man and a lady were working check in ...he was very friendly BUT the lady was unfriendly , unhelpful and rude....went back later to inquire about good restaraunts nearby same story he was giving 100% to help customers and she was still being rude and unhelpful.....all in all place is great I have stayed at Hamptons all over mid west and southeast this one is in the top three...everything was super...couldnt be better...except attitude of lady at desk...If you can ignore her attitude this place is spectacular.....

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2010

Hello!
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge. Thank you also for writing the review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for all the fantastic compliments.

The "One in every crowd" is no longer with us.

Please come back and stay with us again, soon! We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

We stayed overnight on a return trip from Chicago to the East Coast. The hotel appears to be relatively new or renovated, and was very clean both in the lobby/breakfast area and in our room. We had a little traffic noise as we were on the 3rd floor on the expressway side of the hotel (ask for the other side), but it was tolerable and the room was very nicely appointed and spotlessly clean. The service at check in was very gracious and helpful with a good dinner recommendation, and the staff was hustling to keep things replenished and cleaned up during a busy breakfast period. There was a nice assortment of foods (eggs, sausage, waffles, breads, cereals, fruits and juices) with the complementary breakfast. There is also a small but nicely equipped exercise room, and a very nice pool area with a hot tub. We make this drive each year, and we will definitely be back to the Hampton Inn in Cambridge.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnj1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

Okay, so it's a Hampton Inn...big deal?

The reality is that this is the nicest Hampton Inn we've been to and when we pass through on I-70 and need a good night's sleep again, we'll certainly bunk down there.

The check-in was welcoming and the room was excellent, most importantly spotless, with an excellent bed, good wireless internet, a nice flatpanel TV and good shower (what else do you need?).

Breakfast was plentiful with constant replenishment in a very pleasantly decorated lobby/breakfast area. There was a nice workout room and the business center had several working computers.

Staff was courteous and caring even though our stay was less than 12 hours in total.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbaerliny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews