We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hampton Inn with fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2007

This Hampton is situated on a sort of hill and is very close by the Highway. We could see it but we found it also somewhat difficult to find the entrance (you have to use the entrance with the sign for the Super 8). We didn’t book in advance and I walked in to ask for a room. There were 3 women behind the desk and they were all very friendly and welcoming. They still had a room available and I checked in.

It was a very hot day and I sat next to our luggage waiting for my husband who parked the car. One of the front desk employees brought me a glass of ice-cold water, very thoughtful and very appreciated. She also said that freshly baked cookies would be ready soon. There was coffee and tea available in the lobby (and of course in the room as well).

Our room was great, with the top-quality bed and sheets, a good comfortable chair, a work desk with chair and a microwave and refrigerator.

The business center is a separate room and can be opened with the room key; it has two computers free for use. There is also a small suite shop and a quest laundry.

The breakfast was very good, it was busy but everything was well stocked with many items to choose from. For instance a good fruit salad and very tasty hot items. There was a nice woman working there, the only item that was missing were green tea bags. She apologized and said that they were ordered. Some time later when we left, she came to me and presented me some green tea bags. They had just come in and she remembered me asking. I think this is great class and all that costumer service what I encountered in those two days combined with good quality rooms and the nice breakfast makes this Hampton a great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BA-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2007

We stayed at this hotel twice in 2007. Once on Memorial Day weekend and the other in June on the way to NJ.

This is a great hotel: very friendly staff, clean rooms, nice decorations and aesthetics, comfortable seating in the breakfast room, good breakfast, nice pool, etc.

The beds are extremely comfortable and the pillows are excellent. The showers have good pressure and the bathrooms are clean.

We brought a bike up with us on Memorial Day weekend and they allowed us to store it behind the front desk area.

I used the treadmill and it was good, I liked that the TV was loud and I didn’t have to use earphones. We also used the business center and the computers.

Our only complaint, and it is minor, is that the gym is not 24 hour. Also, it is easy to miss the turn INTO the hotel. They share the same entrance as the Super 8 and the Hampton Inn does not mark the entrance. However, these are very minor complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank aflynnOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2007

This hotel has a great location, it is close to the highway but without the highway noise. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are very nice. The expanded continental breakfast was very good-- no reason to go anywhere else. Even the coffee was good, which is unusual for hotel coffee. The front desk clerk recommended "The Forum" across the street. What a great tip. This restaurant has great food, resonable prices, and a friendly wait staff. I would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Tillie21617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2007

The desk personnel were very friendly and gave us cookies. Tea and coffee were available in the lobby and coffee in your room. Nice looking pool area, exercise room (small & limited) and a laundry room (one washer & one dryer) Included breakfast - was all anyone would want. Very well kept up and tidy.
Room was nice size, good beds with duvet style bedding; handsome bathroom, refridgerator, microwave, HBO on tv. Very visible from the exit, but the road did not have a sign (yet), so just drive straight up the hill to it.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jack96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2007

I travel through Cambridge quite frequently for business and have stayed at several hotels in the area. Although the lobby at the Hampton Inn had some fancy decor and a nice fireplace, the rooms were only slightly more upscale than neighboring hotels. Also, the amenities were not overly impressive. The continental breakfast was pretty standard and similar to its competitors. As far as I'm concerned, there was nothing exceptional about my stay which justified the price. I recommend staying elsewhere.

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank jamesl7002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2007

Booked this hotel in route as we were driving to Ohio over Christmas break. Everything was perfect. This is a newer hotel that opened in the late summer 2006. Clean, and the rooms were big with nice furnishings. Nice work desk (curved designed, making nice use of the space). Indoor pool/hottub looked nice, but we did not use it.
Staff was great, as we checked in late and they were very accomodating.
Breakfast in the morning was good. It was very busy, yet they kept up with keeping food in the trays/bins.

Stayed: December 2006
2  Thank Duce1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank carinifreitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cambridge
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
7.7 mi away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Cambridge
141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Cambridge
71 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cambridge

Address: 8775 Georgetown Rd, Cambridge, OH 43725-8589
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range: £78 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Cambridge 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Cambridge Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cambridge Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing