We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special, but good staff.”
Review of Days Inn Cambridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Cambridge
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nothing special, but good staff.”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

An older hotel, so wifi was spotty and the rooms were dated pretty bad. They were in the process of working on it when I stayed there, one problem is that many of the oilfield workers won't take their boots off and track mud everywhere. The staff do the best they can.
It will do in a pinch.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gregcarter1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    62
    49
    49
    25
See reviews for
78
41
30
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plano
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel was very expensive for what it was. It is very old and in need of many repairs. There is no refrigerator, microwave, luggage rack. Shampoo only, no conditioner or body lotion. The towels were scratchy. They put a $1 charge on your bill immediately for the safe without even asking if you want one. I did tell them to take it off but if you don't check you get charged. The outlet in the bathroom is above the mirror which is pretty high up. I didn't use their hairdryer because the side was missing and there was a Christmas type of bulb exposed. The bathroom was very tiny. This hotel cost almost $130 and was the worst hotel we stayed in on our 3 week vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cambridge hotels

Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I'm down to my last few minutes of drive time before the damn computer is going to start Nagging me that I'm in violation of hours of service rules. The only place coming up on my CLC app close is Days Inn. So there I go. I usually don't care what the rate is, since the company pays. But $92 with tax for this dump? Besides keeping me from an HOS violation , the other nice thing was I got a king bed even though they said only doubles were available. Also the front desk, on both shifts I met spoke English as a primary language and were very polite. The fridge in the room was turned off and smelled. The nice king size bed did not have king size sheets! The fitted ends could not be tucked in. Almost funny. Also being on the first floor I had the pleasure of hearing people going outside and having a smoke while laughing it up at midnite. The free breakfast was really not bad(microwave cheese omelette) as long as you didn't mind the hairy fat guy in a tank top and shorts waddling around the breakfast/lobby area. Dude, at least put on a short sleeve shirt and button it! I heard the front desk quote $99 plus tax as their regular rate. If I could legally next time I'd rather sleep over my steering wheel

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 2dixiecup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

After reading some of the reviews, I was concerned, but now that we are here, I'm happy to say that perspective matters! It's not the classiest place, and it is pretty basic, but if you are traveling with a pet, it's your best bet for the area. We were put on the ground level, near an outer door, just as we requested. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: rear ground level was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petfriendlyplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Great experience for me, my sister, and her 5 grandchildren (4yrs-13yrs). After checking in, I went to front desk to ask for additional blankets. Not only was I offered several blankets, she also provided extra towels without me asking. Loved having popcorn and soda provided. At breakfast, a member of the staff came over to our table of 7 and talked with the kids, asking if there was anything special we needed (we didn't). We were all wished a safe trip and happy new year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patsy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleburg Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The Days Inn Cambridge is absolutely disgusting. The room was filthy, the bathroom was disgusting. The carpet was rolled up all over. The tv was older than I am. I can't believe they are charging $109 a night! This hotel is not worth spending $40 a night on. The bar is way over priced too. The best advice I can give is to spend an extra $20 or so and stay at the Hampton!

Room Tip: Drive right by Days Inn and go to the Hampton Inn! Don't stay at Days Inn. Disgusting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cambridge
7.6 mi away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cambridge

Property: Days Inn Cambridge
Address: 2328 Southgate Parkway/I-70, Cambridge, OH 43725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cambridge 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Cambridge Days Inn
Days Inn Cambridge Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing