We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss out on this goldmine.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
West Salem, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Don't miss out on this goldmine.”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

The "Lodge", are you kidding? It's huge and spectacular. The state of Ohio did an excellent job of making every bit of this grand facility feel like a luxury living room! The entire staff are professional and display what seems to be a sincere desire to serve. To the groundskeepers, this couldn't be work! They must be a crew living out thier passion! It's stewardship! I am an Ohio resident and this is place is another reason I'm proud! Way to live Salt Fork State Park! Did I mention the food in The Timbers restaurant? If you can't stay...Go there for dinner. I really want the mural on the wall in my home!

Room Tip: Rooms face lake or parking lot. Even when choosing lake view, its a bit obscured by trees in foliage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    149
    59
    24
    16
See reviews for
222
144
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monroeville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

My wife and I wanted to get away for a couple of days so just started driving. We stopped at Berlin for a couple of hours and then back on the road.We ended up at Salt Fork Lodge.
The price for the room was not bad, Nice pool, great room, nice view, workout room.The resturant was good but a little pricey for a working man,$75 for supper and there was no cont. breakfast.
We had a great time but it was not the best bargin around.The rooms are 1/2 price this

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0mrgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksburg, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I enjoyed my stay very much at the lodge. The trail run was a hit, a great challenge. Want to go back to get more beautiful photos of the area. Deer were plentiful, peaceful lakes and this time of year the fireplace was great. Looking forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haflanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed this past weekend with another family because two of us were participating in the Salt Fork Trail Run. It was a first visit for our family, and we loved it! Our children had full access to the lodge's amenities--large indoor pool, hot tub, game room--and enjoyed participating in the planned activities for kids. The lodge restaurant had excellent, affordable food and accommodated my vegan diet. We were very impressed by the lodge's efforts to be green: recycling, refillable soap containers in the rooms, and compostable cups. We loved the bunk rooms, which comfortably fit our family of five. At one point the place was overrun by muddy trail runners, and they were most gracious. When I came back from the run with a twisted ankle, the staff gave us OTC medicine for free. But the most fun was all 9 of us sitting in front of the fireplace playing board games provided by the front desk.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissybytheLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Need a get away that makes you want to come back year after year? Salt Fork State Park Lodge and Resort, along with the hiking trails not only relaxes you but will make you respect all that God has intended.

Room Tip: If staying in the Fall, always request a wooded view so your room is facing the beautiful views that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tawnya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I've stayed at Salt Fork for many years, probably since it first opened. I've used the lodge rooms, hospitality suites and cabins, with and without the family and kids, enjoying the snow trails and roaring fireplaces in winter, the pool and hills in the summer, and always with the deer. This time I needed a few days of quiet time to sort a few things out for myself on refreshing hikes and to carve out some time for creative thinking. The place gets better with time. The kids now have kids of their own and they remember Salt Fork with fondness.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 291ohiojim291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Overall, the experience was great - beautiful scenery. The room was clean and we watched the deer from our balcony in the early evening. We were not pleased with the service we received at the restaurant the morning after our overnight. We were told that we could not be seated because breakfast was over even though we arrived BEFORE 10:30 and no one was there to seat us. The front desk did offer us lunch coupons but that did not help with the lack of breakfast. However, do not miss the overall experience of Salt Fork Lodge and Park due to our restaurant experience.

Room Tip: Ask for the updated rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBuddies1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
10.7 mi away
Pine Lakes Lodge B&B Resort and Conference Center
8.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Cambridge
67 reviews
7.6 mi away
Days Inn Cambridge
Days Inn Cambridge
#11 of 14 in Cambridge
256 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
#1 of 4 in Newcomerstown
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center

Property: Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
Address: US Route 22 E, PO Box 7, Cambridge, OH 43725
Region: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visitors to Salt Fork State Park can enjoy overnight accommodations at Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center. Conveniently located close to the intersection of Interstates 70 and 77, the lodge boasts 148 guestrooms, 54 cottages and eight meeting/conference rooms with a professional sales and catering staff. Also at the lodge you will find indoor/outdoor pools, a Jacuzzi, game room, fitness center, gift shop, lounge and full-service restaurant. Attractions and amenities at the park include an 18-hole championship golf course, nature center, two marinas, picnic area, seasonal hunting and fishing, boating, swimming and more. Whether you are planning a getaway for your family, a reunion with your classmates or a business conference away from the hustle and bustle of the city, Salt Fork provides the perfect atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salt Fork Hotel Cambridge
Salt Fork Lodge And Conference Center Cambridge, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing