We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect getaway, nice, quiet and full of nature.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Wooster, Ohio
1 review
“A perfect getaway, nice, quiet and full of nature.”
Reviewed 14 October 2010

The lodge is a great place to stay. My husband, infant and I stayed a total of two evenings. The staff were extremely helpful in giving us directions into the Cambridge area. The only complaint that I have is that the mattresses were not as comfortable as should be expected. Other than that the weekend was fabulous. There are many trails to hike and a lot of wildlife to see.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    149
    59
    24
    16
See reviews for
222
144
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orrville, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2010

I stayed for two nights at the resort as some get away time where I could focus on completing a software application that I had to finish.

The location was beautiful and the facilities were clean and comfortable. Being off season it was also very quiet which is what I needed.

The food in the restaurant was great and the staff was always pleasant.

They have a great workout room.

I would definitely go back here to stay. Next time I may bring the family and the boat.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, OH
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Be sure to take advantage of all amenities of Salt Fork. We enjoyed quiet times together on trails throughout the Park. They were very well kept and marked and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. We also enjoyed the tennis courts in the secluded area, and they are so well maintained.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdaen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We stayed in a king room at the lodge. the lodge is starting to show its age. very basic nothing updated in 20 years except for the tv. the staff was very nice at check in. no problems everything went smooth. first night at the restaurant i waited 15 minutes and no one came by. i made eye contact with 4 staff members and waved them over and was ignored. at that point i got up and left. also the walls are paper thin. able to hear everything from the neighboring room. they weren't that loud but sound came right through .for the price of the room i guess i cant complain. they have the only hotel in the area from what i saw.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chasko57719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Painesville, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2010

My husband and I went on one of our first dates at Salt Fork State Park. We try come come every year for our anniversary. This year was our 19th. It is the best place to escape the everyday stress of work and home. We feel united with nature and feeding the deer is our favorite activity. We bring a bag of "deer apples" from our local orchard with us. We love the hiking and the animals that we have encountered, not only the deer, but turkey, fox and even eagles. The lodge is exceptional and we especially like the "package weekend" specials that are offered. The restaraunt is four-star and we have never had a bad experience, ever. One winter we were only one of four couples in the entire lodge and we felt as if we had the entire place to ourselves. We went sled riding on the golf course and used the trails for our cross country skiing.

I would highly recommend visiting and/or lodging at the park facilities. It is not only a relaxing getaway, but also an educational as well as recreational experience for young and old. We look forward to our next visit, bringing our children and grandchildren with us. We would like to share our positive experiences and pass on the tradition to our family.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaJudy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Nestled back in the woods with lots of deer and foxes. Resort is on a lake. There is a golf course and hiking trails. The resort has indoor and outdoor pool and a hot tub. There is a bar at pool. The rooms are nice and well kept. The restaurant has very good food at good prices. The lounge areas throughout the resort have the most comfy leather furniture that once you sit in them you don't want to get out of them. There is a bar for drinks and relaxation or for watching your favorite sport. It is just an all around nice getaway.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritaham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley View, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Went to salt fork to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday and both of us were quite surprised.
Our guest room was clean, comfortable, very spacious, and simply put, delightful. The balcony was not only huge, but what a beautiful view. The deer came right up to us next to the balcony. We were not able to enjoy the timbers restaurant as we had other dinner arrangements but we did look at the menu and it looked very appealing. Between swimming indoors and out, relaxing in the hot tub, playing pool and air hockey as well as other video games, there was no shortage of entertainment. Arts and crafts, family bon fire, nature trails, boating, and much more ,this is also a great place for the whole family. You will NOT be disappointed. Well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjtac6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
10.7 mi away
Pine Lakes Lodge B&B Resort and Conference Center
8.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Cambridge
67 reviews
7.6 mi away
Days Inn Cambridge
Days Inn Cambridge
#11 of 14 in Cambridge
256 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
#1 of 4 in Newcomerstown
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center

Property: Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
Address: US Route 22 E, PO Box 7, Cambridge, OH 43725
Region: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visitors to Salt Fork State Park can enjoy overnight accommodations at Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center. Conveniently located close to the intersection of Interstates 70 and 77, the lodge boasts 148 guestrooms, 54 cottages and eight meeting/conference rooms with a professional sales and catering staff. Also at the lodge you will find indoor/outdoor pools, a Jacuzzi, game room, fitness center, gift shop, lounge and full-service restaurant. Attractions and amenities at the park include an 18-hole championship golf course, nature center, two marinas, picnic area, seasonal hunting and fishing, boating, swimming and more. Whether you are planning a getaway for your family, a reunion with your classmates or a business conference away from the hustle and bustle of the city, Salt Fork provides the perfect atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salt Fork Hotel Cambridge
Salt Fork Lodge And Conference Center Cambridge, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing