We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We had a very nice stay here. Lovely swimming pool & hot tub. Location was perfect. Friendly staff and nice clean room.
Easy access, premises clean, pool towels. Will definitely be staying here again when we visit family or go to the state fair.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    74
    44
    17
    19
See reviews for
106
57
20
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valley Station, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We were in town for a wedding and chose the BW Plus at Canal Winchester. I am usually apprehensive about staying at different locations but one step in the door and I felt right at home. We were greeted by Tammy, who had a friendly smile and a warm welcome. She exuded excellent customer service and care towards the guests (ourselves included). It is a beautiful property, clean rooms and a nice breakfast area. I would stay here again if I were to ever be in the area in the future. Great job to all at this location!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
36149, Manager at Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear, guest
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad to know that you had a good experience with our staff and that your room was satisfactory. This immediate area is experiencing growth and more and more shops and restaurants are being built near the hotel. There are more "urban" areas about a mile down the road; however, our immediate location is safe and well maintained. We hope that you will consider staying with our property again if you return to Columbus.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Easy registration process, even though hotel was totally booked. We were a little concerned when told there was a nearby sports event that had a lot of people staying at the hotel, and also when we saw a portable barbecue unit sitting in the parking lot. But actually we didn't hear a peep outside or inside. The hotel's obviously been around for a while and the decor seems a little outdated; the back staircase smells either of too little ventilation or too much humidity. But compared to the quiet room and the comfortable sleep we got, those are only very minor considerations. Especially liked the welcoming attitude of the front desk, though we unfortunately didn't catch her name.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here for business while in Columbus. We did not have a reservation, and Karen did every thing she could to get us the best price. The price we got was even better than online. Karen also helped me when I was having an issue with the lobby computer. She was very friendly from check in to check out. The rooms were nice especially having queen beds instead of usual doubles. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenClark13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
36149, Manager at Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear, Guest

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad to know that you had a good experience with our staff and that your room was satisfactory. We hope that you will consider staying with our property again if you return to Columbus.

Thank you
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniels, West Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Wonderful staff. Nice hotel. My wife and I stayed here for a meeting in Columbus, and we decided to stay here since the rates were reasonable, the staff was friendly and courteous, and the the hotel overall was fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank I95traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
36149, Manager at Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear, guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. It is great to hear from you and hear what you think about us. We are excited to know you will be returning and look forward to your next visit.

Thank you
Arti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

stayed at this Best Western Plus while on business/family trip. It was not a typical "Plus" property. We arrived on a very hot day and decided to go straight to the pool. When we got there there were A LOT of non guests in the pool. I understand that in extreme cases of heat that it is nice to open the doors for people to cool off but that many people not supervised turned into chaos. My 9 yr old is a strong swimmer and loves to swim. We couldn't as there were too many people jumping and doing cannonballs. Just didn't feel safe. When we did get back to our room (#122) we realized that our door hadn't shut properly. You had to "lift" the door to make sure it locked. Not too safe. Skipped the breakfast as it didn't look to appealing. I stay at Best Westerns a lot. I travel 60 nights a year and 25+ are at BW chain. Will not stay at this one again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffin, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Our group stayed here for the 2013 base ball tournament. What a great pick! We had the dbl queen beds and they were very roomy, with comfy beds and bedding and mini fridge & microwave area. Our girls enjoyed the pool area which is larger than most hotels. The breakfast area was always well stocked and staffed, even at the busiest times. The Waffle machines were a big hit with everyone, and the staff was very friendly and helpful, even offering our early risers something from the kitchen before hours. Our group was very impressed with the comfort, cleanliness and overall attention to detail at this hotel. Will definately be booking here again...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canal Winchester
5.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East

Property: Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Address: 6323 Prentiss School Place, Canal Winchester, OH 43110 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Canal Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canal Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canal Winchester Hotel Canal Winchester
Canal Winchester Best Western
Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing