We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Certificate of Excellence
Edenton, United States
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Hotel was great and had great service. The complete staff were well mannered and willing to help us with any thing we needed. I was sooo happy when I saw the indoor swimming pool and hot tub(which worked great).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    74
    44
    17
    19
See reviews for
106
57
20
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Nice room, beds and pillows. Hot tub was broken, exercise equipment was broken and pool area hvac broken, so pool was very cold even though it is indoors and heated. Great location. Staff was helpful and breakfast was pretty good. This is the only hotel in Canal Winchester, so it is really the only option that you have if you need to be on that side of Columbus.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jacklyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Very clean and modern. Staff were professional and courteous. Breakfast was presented very well and was good. The only complaint is the beds were very hard and not the pillow top I am used to. Other than that everything was top notch. Very convenient to shopping and food.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambertville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Was accommodating for late check in. Very fast check in and check out. Breakfast was over and above the traditional "continental" Great location, right off expressway so easy on / off. Booked the room online and very easy to navigate site. Quick confirmations.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Royalton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The property is very clean and comfortable. They have a good and substantial breakfast and friendly staff. I have stayed here multiple times on business in the last year. It is also close to many restaurants.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mgavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida City, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stay here if you like beautiful hotels with great service, great breakfast, easy access, great sleep. Close to restaurants, shopping, airport. I love the pancake maker. Lots of cable channels. Great towels. We will stay here agin if we travel thru to columbus.

Room Tip: away from the B.fast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Our stay was fairly pleasant. Minor issues such a fridge not working in room and we smelled smoke each time we entered room. Otherwise, the hotel was pleasant. Great location. We walked to restaurant for dinner and needed emergency run to Walgreens across the street. The pool was heated. Breakfast was adequate. Staff ALL had a smile on their face. Made you feel welcomed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canal Winchester
5.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East

Property: Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Address: 6323 Prentiss School Place, Canal Winchester, OH 43110 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Canal Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canal Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canal Winchester Hotel Canal Winchester
Canal Winchester Best Western
Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing