We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Certificate of Excellence
Canal Winchester Inn, Columbus OHIO, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stop!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great location off of major highway, nice restaurants near by along with shopping. Received a very warm welcome upon arrival along with great recommendations for local dining. Room was very clean and updated. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and kindly opened the breakfast room for me in the evening so I could make a cup of tea which was very much appreciated after a long day of travelling.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    75
    45
    18
    19
See reviews for
108
58
20
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peru, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here on our way to Washington DC for a family trip. Lovely hotel; clean, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, friendly staff. If we hadn't driven straight through on the way back home, I would've stayed here again. I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tressa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have stayed in this hotel last year: i have to say that this is the A one friendley service hotel. Service was same as i got last year. i stayed in king size bed which i always love it. Room was very clean and bed which i like tight and wrinkle free. I have to say that many of their staffs members are same which is great for the business i think!! majority of restaurents within walking distance. Clost to downtown and hassle free of traffic. The only changes i saw is that their hot tub is closed in pool area but i did not care about it. Upon asking, they said it is permanantly close due to lot of issues with mechnical problem. Pool is open and it is beautiful. i love this time egg with cheese omlet in B.fast which is they added looks like. Any way so far my stay was good.

Room Tip: they do have hot tub room which is suit for additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peeter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Travelling from North Carolina to Fort Wayne. Canal Winchester was a great stop over. Motel was clean and quiet. New carpets and lots of furniture for smaller room. Pleasant staff and lots of places to have a meal. We will use this Best Western again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
36149, Front Office Manager at Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear JJ L,

I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for the kind words and I will pass on the appreciation accordingly with our staff.

Feel free to contact us directly with any plans for a future stay.

Best Regards,

Best Western Plus Canal Winchester Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

My family & I chose to stay at the Best Western in Canal Winchester because of the great reviews it had received on Trip Advisor, plus we have ALWAYS had great service at a Best Western Hotel. When making the reservation, I had requested adjoining rooms. I was told that adjoining rooms could not be guaranteed, but most likely our request would be fulfilled. I had also said that if we could not get adjoining rooms, could we at least have rooms on the bottom level because my father has knee issues. I was told they would make a note of it, and it shouldn't be a problem. These reservations had been made at least 6 weeks in advance. When we checked in on Friday, the rooms we were assigned didn't fulfill either of our requests. The lady at the front desk was very apologetic and told us that we could move to an adjoining room at first availability and to check the next morning. My father talked to Tammy at the front desk on Saturday morning regarding our rooms and she was very rude. She said there was nothing the hotel could do and didn't even offer to check the availability of rooms that were adjoining or on the first floor. She made my father feel like his concern didn't matter because the hotel had already received their payment. To top it off, we were gone for several hours and arrived back to find that one of our two rooms had not even been cleaned. I was very disappointed in our stay at the Best Western in Canal Winchester, especially since I had read such wonderful reviews for this location. My family and I were disappointed that some of the staff were not friendly and accommodating. As much as we enjoyed our time around the Columbus area, we most likely will not choose this Best Western again. It's a shame because I trusted the reviews I had read. Thank you for your time.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jenni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
36149, Front Office Manager at Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced throughout your stay. I have addressed these issues with our Front Desk staff. It is a fact that we do not guarantee connecting rooms or room types due to the fact we are not sure what business is arriving days prior to reservations. We always try to accommodate requests for adjoining rooms and first or second floor. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and we hope we will get the opportunity to assist you if or when you return to our area. Thank you!

Best Regards!
Best Western Plus Canal WInchester Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This hotel has everything around in the immediate area that you could possibly think of that you would need, (i.e. grocery stores, Walmart, Hallmark, UPS, Eateries Galore,)... Centrally located to Columbus, Carroll, Lancaster, Canal Winchester of course..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Becky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
36149, Front Office Manager at Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Becky N

I am so happy you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for the kind words and I will pass on the appreciation accordingly to our staff.

Feel free to contact us with any plans for a future stay.

Thank you,

Best Western Plus Canal Winchester Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Had a real nice trip to Canal Winchester and Groveport Ohio in part by the great service and value provided at the Best Western. The check in couldnt be easier and friendlier and I always recieve an email reciept which makes my business expense process so much easier . The staff provided Great hospitality and the cost was a great value at a nice location for walking to shopping and resturants

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
36149, Front Office Manager at Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear David L.

I want to Thank You for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. It is great to hear that we met your expectations.

Best Regards,

Best Western Plus Canal Winchester Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canal Winchester
5.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
334 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
370 reviews
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#49 of 143 in Columbus
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East

Property: Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Address: 6323 Prentiss School Place, Canal Winchester, OH 43110 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Canal Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canal Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canal Winchester Hotel Canal Winchester
Canal Winchester Best Western
Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing