We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to try harder, be more sincere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here for one night as merely a stopover on a trip. This motel did not have an elevator so they did accomodate us with a first floor room as requested. The room was small with a very small bathroom area. This room would be difficult to manage for a family with children or more than two people. You actually had to push yourself all the way into the bathroom area in the corner against the tub to close the door. The sink was in a separate are which generally doesn't bother me except this one was located in the room doorway and in front of the bathroom door making it difficult for another person to get by or go outside or whatever. Also this motel absolutely had the worst toilet paper I have ever used.
I like the fridge in the room as it had a small freezer area however this one unfortunately made a ticking noise like a very loud clock continuously. The carpet was ragged in places and the walls were very thin as you could hear noise from the other rooms, above, and especially the hallway. The bed however was comfy which contributed to some much needed sleep for the next day's long drive.
The breakfast was definitely nothing special. The cereal was bit stale but the OJ was good. They had a pancake machine which I had not seen previously at other motels but the pancakes were shiny and a bit chewy.
Also they had only one small ice machine for the entire motel and the breakfast area which meant there was no ice for the guests as this poor little old machine could not keep up and there weren't that many people staying over that night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunburst83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very clean and neat. Breakfast excellent. Fitness room too small. Indoor pool was great. Location was good. Near to everything. Staff friendly and nice. There is no complaints about this hotel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Rooms are small. The bathroom is just the tub and toilet. You have a sink and vanity outside the bathroom. Very awkward!!!!! A/C was noisy. Beds were very comfortable. Pillows were great. Jacuzzi is shut down for good:( Breakfast was great. Cereal, waffles, pancakes, eggs etc. Good location- close to many places to eat. Microwave and good size refrigerator in room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dawesmoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great location off of major highway, nice restaurants near by along with shopping. Received a very warm welcome upon arrival along with great recommendations for local dining. Room was very clean and updated. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and kindly opened the breakfast room for me in the evening so I could make a cup of tea which was very much appreciated after a long day of travelling.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here on our way to Washington DC for a family trip. Lovely hotel; clean, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, friendly staff. If we hadn't driven straight through on the way back home, I would've stayed here again. I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tressa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have stayed in this hotel last year: i have to say that this is the A one friendley service hotel. Service was same as i got last year. i stayed in king size bed which i always love it. Room was very clean and bed which i like tight and wrinkle free. I have to say that many of their staffs members are same which is great for the business i think!! majority of restaurents within walking distance. Clost to downtown and hassle free of traffic. The only changes i saw is that their hot tub is closed in pool area but i did not care about it. Upon asking, they said it is permanantly close due to lot of issues with mechnical problem. Pool is open and it is beautiful. i love this time egg with cheese omlet in B.fast which is they added looks like. Any way so far my stay was good.

Room Tip: they do have hot tub room which is suit for additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peeter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Travelling from North Carolina to Fort Wayne. Canal Winchester was a great stop over. Motel was clean and quiet. New carpets and lots of furniture for smaller room. Pleasant staff and lots of places to have a meal. We will use this Best Western again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
36149, Front Office Manager at Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear JJ L,

I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for the kind words and I will pass on the appreciation accordingly with our staff.

Feel free to contact us directly with any plans for a future stay.

Best Regards,

Best Western Plus Canal Winchester Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canal Winchester
5.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast
6.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/Rickenbacker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
191 reviews
3.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus Southeast
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East

Address: 6323 Prentiss School Place, Canal Winchester, OH 43110 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Canal Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canal Winchester
Price Range: £75 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canal Winchester Hotel Canal Winchester
Canal Winchester Best Western
Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing