We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy Pizza-Salad Not So Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kingy's Pizza Pub

Kingy's Pizza Pub
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
264 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Yummy Pizza-Salad Not So Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

We eat at Kingy's on a regular basis. I've never ordered a salad and won't make that mistake again. Just a little side salad, but it was lettuce topped with too much cheese and THREE pieces of pepperoni and one SMALL tomato wedge. Could be improved. Of course we love the pizza, but forget the salad.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KellBellHocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    22
    12
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canal Winchester, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kingy's Pizza Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

One of the hometown favorite restaurants. Pizza is their specialty. Also have ribs and chicken. Waiters friendly and many people gather here.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingysPizza, Owner at Kingy's Pizza Pub, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda, Ohio
Level Contributor
316 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Not a child friendly pub...it is a pub!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

We use to enjoy eating here after work. unfortunately the locals get much better treatment than a large family with young children. We have children ranging in age from 6-25. We like pizza but not the drunken attitudes and flavorful vocabulary of many of the pub locals and some of the staff. I never expected to hear such profound vulgarity at a restaurant that use to pride itself on being family friendly. I see that lots have changed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stacicooperhoffmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food but get there early or late.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

Great pizza, fries, salads, and spaghetti dinners. Very loud and also very crowded. Don't even try to go there between 6-9 on Friday or Saturday night.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank erchphs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIckerington, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great pizza and atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

We have eaten at Kingy's many times and it's always good! A great place to hang out with friends and enjoy a great meal

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LRB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingysPizza, Owner at Kingy's Pizza Pub, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
We are so glad to hear that. We love serving our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kingy's Pizza Pub also viewed

 

Been to Kingy's Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing