We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in the area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canfield
Certificate of Excellence
Ajax, Canada
1 review
“Best place to stay in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great hotel, great staff, highly recommended. I have been using this hotel while traveling to the area for many years, on average about once a month and have always had a great experience. complimentary breakfast is great. Internet service in every room

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    55
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
146
80
22
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

The staff and housekeeping was wonderful. Room was standard but rather noisy as far as other guest noise coming through the walls. Good place to stay for business. Location was central and easy to find. Breakfast was standard but the coffe and waffles were good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I was in town for a funeral. I've stayed at this particular Hampton several times in the past and would not consider staying anywhere else. The staff and services were wonderful and I found absolutely nothing about which to complain. Always recommend to friends that are coming into town. I grew up in Youngstown and don't get home as often as I would like, but when I do, I ALWAYS PICK YOU!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

If the Hampton in Canfield Ohio is any example of what other Hampton's across the US are like then I would recommend them without hesitation. Excellent facilities! excellent staff ! Doesn't get much better than that unless you are home.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Clean, comfortable room. Thermostat for room temperature comfort (rather than cumbersome dials on the heat - A/C unit). Beautiful lobby/breakfast area. Appealing breakfast items. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SD-BK W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Close in proximity to the places we needed to visit. Planning a wedding for our kids and would highly recommend this location for everyone. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 800jeffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel did not provide the best bang for your buck! The standard king rooms were very expensive for the area and were not very roomy. The hallways wreaked of cigarette smoke, even though I reserved a non-smoking room, because there were smoking rooms on the same floor as the non-smoking and the maids left the doors open while they cleaned. In addition, there was an apparent toilet overflow in one of the nearby rooms, which caused the hallway to stink for two days. The first morning, I had a breakfast of bland scrambled eggs and a mix of over- and under-cooked turkey sausage. The next morning I had digestive problems and didn't partake of the "free" breakfast the next morning. The "free" internet was NOT user friendly and we ended up giving up. There are no refrigerators/microwaves in the "standard" king rooms. I asked for a receipt twice, but was denied because it would be placed under my door (it was not) and I would receive a receipt via email (I did not). Even checking in the receptionist was distracted by an acquaintance asking for linens and then holding a conversation with him. Not a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canfield
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boardman Inn & Suites
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Youngstown Canfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland
5.2 mi away
No photo provided
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Youngstown North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
Address: 6690 Ironwood Boulevard, Canfield, Youngstown, OH 44406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > Canfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Youngstown
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown Hotel Canfield
Hampton Inn Canfield
Canfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Youngstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing