We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey but Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canfield
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pricey but Good”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The accommodations and staff are very good. It is definitely on the high end of the cost scale for median priced hotels but everything is done well. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. They stand ready to assist in any way that they can. The room I had was spacious and well appointed. The internet worked without interruption all evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    55
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
149
80
22
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The attention they give to their guests is second only to the effort they put forth to make sure your stay is the best it can be. Rooms always clean, coffee always hot, management and staff always working to give you a worry free stay and on top of all that, you get a great breakfast to start your day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bertram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff, clean pool, nice beds, convenient to highway, Whitefire restaurant next door is great. Breakfast was good. Would recommend this hotel for anyone travelling with family or kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank brookc879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was great. I arrived fairly early and they must have been in the middle of a shift change because the computers were resetting. I walked in with my hands full of stuff and James at the Front Desk was nice enough to take my things and put them in a chair for me while I went to the restroom. Katie (I hope that's her name) was awesome, greeting me with a smile every time I walked in the door.

Normally, I don't like Hampton breakfast, but there was a better selection of items.

I think the only negative thing I had to say was that the walls were thin and I was woken up by the people arguing in the room next to us. Not the hotels fault, clearly. Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our recent stay and the front desk clerk, Kim made our stay beautiful. She made is feel just like we where at home. She is a down to earth person that gave my entire family a very warm , welcoming and encourage us to be safe be safe as we continued our travel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank coupondad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very nice hotel with clean rooms and surroundings. Breakfast was very timely and helpful, as always. Excellent service from all of the staff. Perfect for business or family travel. I will definitely stay here again when in the Youngstown area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

There is a reason that this hotel has awards and trophies throughout the hotel: the staff is simply incredible. We arrived to find a welcome note and a chocolate lollipop in the shape of a pineapple in our room. They even took the time to do some fancy folding with the bathroom towels. All of the staff was accommodating and were constantly trying to make sure that you feel at home. I also noticed that the front desk staff tried very hard to remember all of the guests' names. The hotel also has coupons to the restaurants in the area.

Other notes: Nice business center, the entire place is very well maintained, great location. There is a pub in the parking lot as well as a nice restaurant. Just a great hotel for anyone in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and it was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJR3Baltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canfield
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boardman Inn & Suites
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Youngstown Canfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South
7.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Youngstown North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
Address: 6690 Ironwood Boulevard, Canfield, Youngstown, OH 44406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > Canfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Youngstown
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown Hotel Canfield
Hampton Inn Canfield
Canfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Youngstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing