We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cared for comfort in green surroundings.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Jamshedpur, India
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Cared for comfort in green surroundings.”
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Beautiful property located on a 18 hole signature golf course.

Rooms in the adjoining hotel wing are large and very comfortable. The property used to be a seminary and retains it's old charm.

Staff are very friendly, though breakfast can be slow!!

Lot's of late evening activities; dances by the poolside, cooking lessons, etc.,

Would be a great place for a break with family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BanditJamshedpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    28
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
13
20
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2010

alexis(our waitress) was wonderful,service was outstanding (she deserves a raise) all the staff v ery professional and helpful. thank you all ( tke reunion)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2010

It seemed that the hotel was stuck in 1988. My curtains would not shut, the remote was DUCT taped together. The bar was good, thats about all I can say positive. the members and workers of the club the hotel is connected to, are rude ,snobby and inconsiderate. If you rate quality on snobbyness this would be 5*'s. And the did nickel and dime you for everything at this hotel. Nothing was free. The spa was nice, but again Very Expensive.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TCJ45219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2009

We had an over night package including the spa. The staff was extremely polite and even gave us a complete tour. The food was incredible and the service was outstanding. Great get-a- way for us. We will do it again

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioBuffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2009

We recently attended a wedding and reception and stayed at The Glenmoor Country Club. We found the rooms very nice and well appointed. The event staff and wait staff were extra attentive and we were very impressed with the food quality. It was especially nice to have the hotel connected to the wedding chapel and where the reception was held. This was very convenient for out of town guests. The hotel does have some areas like security, T.V's that could be updated but we also felt these things added to the uniqueness and charm of the property. It is not like everywhere else you stay!

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank TravelinOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2008

The golf course here is fantastic...Great condition, challening and not congested AT ALL. We were even there a day of two tournaments and still felt uncrowded.

The hotel is miserable. It is very old and in DESPARATE need of remodel. The AC didnt work and windows dont open. The security is of the old style hotel key type and no guards to be found anywhere.

Arrived on a Sunday night and NO ONE was to be found. Finally found someone to check me in - NOTHING open to get a bite to eat or drink.

Rooms are really outdated and the service was abyssmal. Maid did not replenish coffee - as bad as it was...Broken coffee pot and all. Mini bar had no wine or beer, despite fridge in room.

  • Liked — golf cours
  • Disliked — room
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2007

Just got back from a great weekend at Glenmoor with some friends for a Girl's (okay, Women's) Weekend Away. Glenmoor turned out to be a near-perfect place.

Upon arrival, we were ushered through the gates onto the beautiful property. Very nice homes, beautiful landscaping, very quiet. Found our way to the hotel which was also surrounded by beautiful landscaping and golf course. Check-in was a breeze and Dave, the helpful staff member, carted our things up to the rooms.

We stayed in a suite (2 bedroom, 2 bath, living space with mini-kitchen) and an executive room (2 double beds, 1 bath). Staff had put us side-by-side, even though they couldn't promise that when we first booked. Very nice. Hotel used to be a seminary, and it feels a little like it -- relatively low celings, wide hallways, small windows. But it's very nicely furnished, and immaculately clean. Housekeeping services come TWICE daily, and after we'd settled in for the evening a staff member came by and delivered ice to the room. Great touches.

Mostly, we chose Glenmoor for the spa and we were not disappointed. It had been recently renovated and it's gorgeous. Very, very clean. Women's locker room has hot tub, sauna and steam room. We spent most of the day there on Saturday and Sunday. They offer services on Sundays which is really nice. Plenty of towells to go around and a VERY accomodating staff. Free mimosa, by the way, for every day you book a spa service.

The workout facilities looked gorgeous, as did the golf course, although we didn't bring clubs and give it a try.

We had Friday night dinner at the more casual restaurant. Servers and chefs were extremely accomodating. Spent Saturday afternoon in the "pub" next to the more formal dining room. Staff there was a little less friendly -- slow service, but we were in no rush.

Important note: At all the restaurants on site, they will not take cash. Only credit cards can be used for payment. Or you can charge all meals and drinks to your room. Gratuity is automatically included, regardless of the size of your group. So there's nowhere to tip when you get the bill (although I suppose you could write it in). We speculated that the standardized tipping plan didn't encourage great service at the bar, but perhaps not as the waitresses downstairs could not have been better.

We did not eat at the formal dining room. Had Sunday breakfast buffet in the casual dining room. Food was very tasty regardless of where we ate it.

There's a chapel onsite that looks like a great space for weddings or private parties. We looked around while it was empty.

For my friends and I -- busy working women from Columbus looking for a nice weekend getaway from jobs, husbands and kids -- the Glenmoor could not have been better. I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness, everything we needed on-site
  • Disliked — Some staff could have been friendlier
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jode1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canton hotels
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
347 reviews
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Canton
1.6 mi away
Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
5.8 mi away
McKinley Grand Hotel
McKinley Grand Hotel
#14 of 18 in Canton
308 reviews
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor

Property: The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor
Address: 4191 Glenmoor Rd NW, Canton, OH 44718-4077 (Formerly Glenmoor Country Club)
Region: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor...A destination unlike any other.One of North-East Ohio’s hidden treasures, and a classic, 1930-vintage Gothic-style building, the Bertram Inn at Glenmoor bears the aura of an upland Scottish castle set on rolling green hills. Nestled amidst a scenic Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course, the Bertram Inn at Glenmoor boasts a beautiful full European Spa and Salon, three unique dining rooms, a state of the art fitness center, eleven private meeting rooms, licensed childcare and limousine service. The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor in Canton Ohio is ideal for hosting business associates, as well as guests for weddings and special occasions or simply a weekend getaway, offering seventy-two luxuriously appointed overnight rooms in a variety of styles. No two rooms are decorated alike offering a unique variety unlike any other facility. No matter what level of accommodation, all rooms provide a comfortable haven at the end of the day.The Spa at Glenmoor is the perfect place to unwind, relax and escape everyday stresses. Refresh your mind and body with an array of services in an environment of luxury, privacy and comfort. Enjoy treatments ranging from traditional massages and body wraps to the exclusive Natura Bisse Facials.Be our Guest at The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenmoor Country Club Hotel Canton
Glenmoor Country Club Canton Ohio
Glenmoor Country Hotel
The Bertram Inn At Glenmoor Canton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing