We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Football Hall Ramada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    224
    186
    78
    68
See reviews for
323
166
79
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The perfect room for a short business trip with a comfortable bed and separate lounge area with kitchenette, fridge, micro, sink etc. The staff were very polite and helpful at all times. The free wifi worked very well except for one single evening and Lilah L. kept the room fresh and clean during my stay. Coming from Europe, the American style breakfast was not my favorite, but it did open at 06:30 in the morning which was perfect to get an early start with good coffee. There are very many restaurants and fast food places practically next door and the parking was very convenient. I would gladly stay there again for my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikTheEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaHallofFame, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed our convenient location on your recent visit. It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope you will choose us again the next time you may be in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed in room 200 on August 17th, 2014. Here are the positives & negatives for the hotel:

POSITIVES:
1. Clean & quiet room (did not hear outside noise)
2. Convenient location
3. Decent breakfast
4. King size bed was decent
5. Pool area clean & water was heated

NEGATIVES:
1. Small square pillows
2. WI-FI signal was extremely weak, it kept disconnecting my iPhone & iPad.
3. The drain in the tub was very clogged, when the shower was ran it took 7 hours for the water to finally go down the drain. The tub faucet constantly dripped, we had to listen to the steady dripping of water from the faucet into standing water in the tub all night long.
4. Hotel check-in clerk not very friendly & not knowledgeable. I asked how deep the pool was when I checked in, he said the deep end was 6 foot deep --- It is actually 5 foot deep. He told me to park in the "B" section of the hotel after checking in, looking at the hotel map he showed me it appeared "A" was much closer - but he said "B" was better. He was wrong, "B" was at the complete opposite end of the hallway - "A" was much much closer.
5. The hangers for coats/shirts partially obstructs the entrance to the bathroom - when I got up at night to use the restroom I ran into the hangers each time.
6. The toaster did not work when I went down for breakfast.
7. Rooms are a bit dated.

Room 200 is not a suite, maybe the suites are nicer? If you are going to stay for more than 1 night & you are assigned room 200 you may want to consider another hotel if any of the above 7 items are a show stopper for you.

Room Tip: Room 200 is quiet, but certainly not without issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaHallofFame, Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for sharing this candid review about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness and quietness of your room however the points regarding our check-in staff and the maintenance issues are not acceptable and are being addressed in house. Thank you for your business and your honest feedback. We hope to provide you with a better experience in the near future so please do give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford
Level Contributor
392 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Pros: The check-in staff were courteous, the hotel was clean, the parking was alongside the building and well-lit, the hotel was located on a major roadway with many stores and restaurants nearby, and a hot breakfast (including sausage, eggs, and waffles) was included with the room price. The layout of my room was convenient: the bedroom area was separated from the living-room area (which included a pull-out sofa), and there was kitchenette (with a microwave oven, a sink, a refrigerator, a coffee maker, and a small table with chairs). The hotel is a convenient drive from the Football Hall of Fame and the McKinley Memorial and Library.
Cons: The bathtub area had some mildew stains and was in need of decent grout work (some grout work had been done, but it did not appear to be of great quality). Also, two wet hand towels had been left (by housekeeping?) on the bar of the shower-curtain rod; there were water stains on the ceiling; and there was some paint missing in a closet area. Otherwise, the room was clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi55_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaHallofFame, Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, though your impression of our services and amenities is quite distressing. It is very important to us to address these sorts of issues right away. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can benefit from your perspective of our hotel. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for these difficulties, and we hope to see you again someday and transform your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernest, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The room was clean and the price was reasonable but some renovations are needed. The bathroom had some mold and the lights did not have covers. The fridge was a nice benefit and the sink outside of the bathroom is always helpful when getting multiple people ready plus I did not really want to spend too much time in the bathroom. The bed was a little hard but not bad. It is very close to many restaurants and shopping and the Hall of Fame which was our reason for the stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacie914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaHallofFame, Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
I'm glad you found our location to be convenient. However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. I am sorry that your bathroom was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Room needed new bathroom the door to the bathroom was all peeled off . Pieces of wood were sticking out of door . Shower was very hard to use but room was nice for the price .We had alot of noise from above us like kids running around and hitting stuff we were on the first floor so whoever was above us was really annoying.. The free breakfast was good. and the staff was really nice.
All in all for the price it was good.

Room Tip: Dont stay on the first floor you never know who is above you and could make or break a nice time
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desidiva64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaHallofFame, Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced during your recent stay with us. We do request that noisy guests quiet down in the evening hours to allow other guests to enjoy a peaceful stay. I appreciate that you have taken the time to give tips for future guests who can benefit from such advice. We hope that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canton hotels
7.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
335 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Canton
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Canton
Red Roof Inn - Canton
#9 of 18 in Canton
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame

Property: Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame
Address: 4914 Everhard Rd NW, Canton, OH 44718-2421 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Hall of Fame)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hall Of Fame Canton Hotel Canton
Quality Inn Canton
Quality Inn Airport
Canton Quality Inn
Ramada Canton/Hall Of Fame Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing