We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax!”
Review of Hambleton House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hambleton House
Ranked #1 of 1 Canton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed at the Hambleton House and thee most enjoyable time. The house was period beautiful with an ambiance of...peacefulness and relaxation. Kathy couldn't have been any more accommodating to us. We had such a good time. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Corwin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyH134, Owner at Hambleton House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

"Peace and relaxation" is what we want to provide for our guests. Thank you so much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

Spent time here for the weekend while visiting family in the area. The room was beautiful, quiet, gardens fantastic, beds comfortable and the breakfast was really good. I believe some people are made for this business and Kathy certainly gets it right. The service was great and very genuine without being obtrusive. I will be back when I'm visiting in the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank kenthechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyH134, Owner at Hambleton House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback! My husband works so hard on our gardens and appreciates your comments. We will look forward to your return when you are in the area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My fiancee and I stayed one night at the Hambleton House. It was also our very first time at a B&B and we were very impressed. The house was absolutely beautiful. Kathy was extremely accommodating and considerate. She had peanut butter cookies and milk for us when we arrived (late in the night) and surprised us with a room upgrade! The room was fantastic - large comfortable bed with lots of windows that let in a lot of light the next morning. Kathy made us each a personalized hot entree in the morning and was very kind to keep in mind my salt-restricted diet. Everything was as if we were in our own home. If this is what most B&B's are like, I say why pay the same, if not more in many cases, for less quality, comfort and personalized service? Thank you Hambleton House! You totally made the trip worth it!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hsuface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyHex, Owner at Hambleton House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Thank you for your review! We enjoy taking care our guests with breakfasts that meet their dietary needs and we also strive to deliver personalized services. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us @ Hambleton House Bed & Breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

My husband and I have stayed many times at B&B's. Flat out, these hosts are the most genuine and warmest we have ever met. Our stay was simply enchanting and relaxing, and this is our all-time favorite B&B! Every imaginable detail had been considered and arranged for guest well being and comfort, and you can immediately feel the love that Kathy and Randy have put into their creation. We call Hambleton House our "home away from home", but in reality....it's even much better than being home! We are returning soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank NancyGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyHex, Owner at Hambleton House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

A heartfelt thank you for your wonderful review of your weekend stay @ Hambleton House. We want to make our guest feel "at home" and cared for while they are staying with us. Thank-you for choosing to stay here, we are looking forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Kathy was a most gracious hostess in this lovely restored home. Breakfast was great, with fresh fruit and a hot entree, prepared whenever we requested it. The room was spacious and comfortable. Kathy gave great recommendations for shopping and restaurants, or on where to go for a morning walk. She attended to our every need- even swept the snow off my car in the morning!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annmariez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyHex, Owner at Hambleton House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thanks so much for your kind review! I think we have the very best guests @ Hambleton House. We strive to provide a comfortable space for our guests and adjust breakfast times as much as we are able. We love what we do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I recently stayed one night in Canton at the Hambleton House. This was my very first stay at a B&B , and to say the least, I am hooked. This place is filled with beautiful history, character, and warmth. The bedroom was clean and spacious. The whirlpool alone was worth the cost of admission. Quality linens throughout. Lots of sunlight. And I haven't even gotten to the food yet! I was welcomed with fresh cookies and milk. What a treat. Breakfast was out of this world with a fresh fruit smoothie, blueberry pancakes, and coffee that was so rich! Looking forward to making up an excuse to travel to Canton again to stay at the Hambleton House.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This is the best B & B we have ever stayed in. Immaculate, beautifully decorated, delightful sun room and a wonderful retreat in the back yard. The bedrooms are spacious and each has its own bathroom plus a great comfortable bed! Kathy and Randy are the most gracious, delightful hosts! All those little details are taken care of - very thoughtful! Freshly baked cookies with tea in the afternoon and a fabulous breakfast. This was our third stay and each experience was consistently excellent!!

Room Tip: Each one is very well done. No bad choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canton hotels
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
383 reviews
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Canton
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
McKinley Grand Hotel
McKinley Grand Hotel
#14 of 18 in Canton
320 reviews
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
5.4 mi away
The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hambleton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hambleton House

Address: 2716 Market Ave N, Canton, OH 44714-1715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Canton
Price Range: £82 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hambleton House Bed & Breakfast combines warmth, beauty and hospitality in a unique setting. Close to the heart of downtown Canton, this winner of the 2007 Canton Preservation Award features 3 beautifully appointed guest rooms each with private baths on the second floor. Two bedrooms feature jetted tubs. The entire third floor of the home features a 2-bedroom suite (one room with king bed, other with 2 twin beds) with a living room and bath. A full breakfast is served every morning in the dining room. Fresh baked cookies or other sweet treats are featured each afternoon. Guests are invited to enjoy use of the living room, sun room and lovely backyard gardens. Check-in is 3 p.M. And check-out time is 11 a.M. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hambleton House Canton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing