We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“None Better!!”
Review of Hambleton House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hambleton House
Ranked #1 of 1 Canton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“None Better!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This was our second time visiting Kathy and Randy's incredible bed and breakfast. When we found out we would be visiting the area again this summer, we didn't think twice and were keeping our fingers crossed there would be availability. Our family absolutely loves staying here! Inviting, comfortable, accommodating, detailed, genuine, caring, beautiful. Those are just a few words to describe the experience you'll have.

From the moment you arrive, you're treated like a special friend. Add that to the wonderful breakfasts, the homemade afternoon treats, and the lovely accommodations you'll soon realize that there is "none better".

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyHex, Owner at Hambleton House, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
It's always so special to have guests return and stay with us again! Thanks for your encouraging words. Your family is special!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
43
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The reason for our visit was a trip down memory lane for Mom. Located right off the highway, easy access for sightseeing. Randy greeted us warmly & carried our luggage upstairs to the 3rd floor 2 bedroom suite. Kathy met up with us later & instantly made us feel at home. Kathy's words "we are here to serve you". That they did. And we let them :) So attentive to our needs without invading our space. So gracious. There home should be in Southern Living Magazine. Kathy has found her "sweet spot". Rooms were gorgeous & spotless. Comfy beds, amazing breakfasts, great coffee, yummy fresh baked cookies. The shower/bath area is small but functional. The amenities, lush gardens, singing birds made you forget about the traffic noise. I hope to return someday and stay in one of the other rooms. Such a blessing to us to find this gem!

Room Tip: 2 bedrooms on the 2nd floor face the road....one faces the backyard garden. 3rd floor bedroom w/2 t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quarterbrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyH134, Manager at Hambleton House, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thanks for your kind words! We love hosting guests and providing a "getaway" for them. I really do think that somehow the nicest folks in the world find their way to our B&B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed at the Hambleton House and thee most enjoyable time. The house was period beautiful with an ambiance of...peacefulness and relaxation. Kathy couldn't have been any more accommodating to us. We had such a good time. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Corwin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyH134, Owner at Hambleton House, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
"Peace and relaxation" is what we want to provide for our guests. Thank you so much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Spent time here for the weekend while visiting family in the area. The room was beautiful, quiet, gardens fantastic, beds comfortable and the breakfast was really good. I believe some people are made for this business and Kathy certainly gets it right. The service was great and very genuine without being obtrusive. I will be back when I'm visiting in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank kenthechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyH134, Owner at Hambleton House, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback! My husband works so hard on our gardens and appreciates your comments. We will look forward to your return when you are in the area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My fiancee and I stayed one night at the Hambleton House. It was also our very first time at a B&B and we were very impressed. The house was absolutely beautiful. Kathy was extremely accommodating and considerate. She had peanut butter cookies and milk for us when we arrived (late in the night) and surprised us with a room upgrade! The room was fantastic - large comfortable bed with lots of windows that let in a lot of light the next morning. Kathy made us each a personalized hot entree in the morning and was very kind to keep in mind my salt-restricted diet. Everything was as if we were in our own home. If this is what most B&B's are like, I say why pay the same, if not more in many cases, for less quality, comfort and personalized service? Thank you Hambleton House! You totally made the trip worth it!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hsuface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyHex, Owner at Hambleton House, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for your review! We enjoy taking care our guests with breakfasts that meet their dietary needs and we also strive to deliver personalized services. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us @ Hambleton House Bed & Breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

My husband and I have stayed many times at B&B's. Flat out, these hosts are the most genuine and warmest we have ever met. Our stay was simply enchanting and relaxing, and this is our all-time favorite B&B! Every imaginable detail had been considered and arranged for guest well being and comfort, and you can immediately feel the love that Kathy and Randy have put into their creation. We call Hambleton House our "home away from home", but in reality....it's even much better than being home! We are returning soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank NancyGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyHex, Owner at Hambleton House, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
A heartfelt thank you for your wonderful review of your weekend stay @ Hambleton House. We want to make our guest feel "at home" and cared for while they are staying with us. Thank-you for choosing to stay here, we are looking forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portville, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Kathy was a most gracious hostess in this lovely restored home. Breakfast was great, with fresh fruit and a hot entree, prepared whenever we requested it. The room was spacious and comfortable. Kathy gave great recommendations for shopping and restaurants, or on where to go for a morning walk. She attended to our every need- even swept the snow off my car in the morning!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annmariez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyHex, Owner at Hambleton House, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review! I think we have the very best guests @ Hambleton House. We strive to provide a comfortable space for our guests and adjust breakfast times as much as we are able. We love what we do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canton hotels
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
349 reviews
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
2.2 mi away
McKinley Grand Hotel
McKinley Grand Hotel
#15 of 18 in Canton
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Canton
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Canton
4.2 mi away
Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hambleton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hambleton House

Property: Hambleton House
Address: 2716 Market Ave N, Canton, OH 44714-1715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hambleton House Bed & Breakfast combines warmth, beauty and hospitality in a unique setting. Close to the heart of downtown Canton, this winner of the 2007 Canton Preservation Award features 3 beautifully appointed guest rooms each with private baths on the second floor. Two bedrooms feature jetted tubs. The entire third floor of the home features a 2-bedroom suite (one room with king bed, other with 2 twin beds) with a living room and bath. A full breakfast is served every morning in the dining room. Fresh baked cookies or other sweet treats are featured each afternoon. Guests are invited to enjoy use of the living room, sun room and lovely backyard gardens. Check-in is 3 p.M. And check-out time is 11 a.M. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hambleton House Canton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing