We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No negatives to report”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“No negatives to report”
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Clean rooms, cheap rates, VERY helpful and kind staff. Also, free for our dog to stay! Dogs were allowed on the first floor. Nice area in the back to take them out as well. Continental Bfast was solid as well. No complaints!!!

Room Tip: 2nd floor if you don't want dogs barking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slbobeldyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    105
    59
    13
    10
See reviews for
151
71
28
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, OH
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We stayed at this location last year and found it was so great that we went back again this year. We had an even better stay this time around! The staff was kind enough to check us in early since we had a sick child. They were very caring, kind, and helpful. They got us checked in quickly and we were able to get right in and take care of our child.

The room was a bit on the small side, but has plenty of room to be comfortable. The decor is up to date and comfy. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is large enough for a family. The shower has a nice big tub. The room was very clean.

The pool was warm and inviting. The jacuzzi was perfect. The pool maintainence guy even came over to ask us if it was warm enough! They had a nice stack of clean towels at the pool ready for us.

The breakfast is very large and everything was well stocked and clean. They had yogurt, oatmeal, eggs, various pastries and breads, make your own waffles, hard boiled eggs, various cereals, various juices, fresh fruit, and donuts. It was wonderful and included in our room rate! There was plenty of seating in the breakfast area and it was kept nice and clean. Again, the staff was wonderful as we came down for breakfast asking how our child was feeling!

They have fresh baked cookies and candy dishes at night for guests. They are also pet friendly and had a bowl of doggy bones for the doggy guests!

Checkout was easy and quick, and the staff was super friendly as we left. The location of the hotel is convenient to shopping and restaurants (within 5 minutes) and very close to the highway, but I didn't notice any highway noise.

We highly recommend this hotel to families, business travelers, and people traveling with pets. You will not be sorry you stayed here! It's a wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noahsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We needed to be in Canton for a family event and asked several relatives who live in Canton for their recommendations as to where we should stay. We received several suggestions - none of which were the La Quinta Inn. After reading the online reviews, we decided to ignore the advice we received from our relatives and booked our reservations at the La Quinta Inn. Several other family members from out of town stayed at other places and when we compared notes, it was obvious we made the right choice. The recent renovation and outstanding service made our stay quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2011

From the moment I checked in I felt the warm welcoming of the staff. Evey staff member I encountered throughout my stay greeted me with a smile and asked if they could do anything to help. The room was VERY clean and in great condition. The breakfast area was well maintained and clean as well. They offered a nice variety and the all day cookies and coffee were a nice touch. I would stay here again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Just got back from a long weekend in Canton and stayed at the LaQuinta. What a great experience. The front desk people were great, especially Andrew, he was so helpful to work with. Perfect place for our puppy to..lots of green space .The breakfast was wonderful and the rooms were very clean and modern. It was a very close to a beautiful mall and many restaurants. Great place to stay!!!! I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank debski49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh,NC
Level Contributor
319 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed here for a long weekend. We were only going to stay for two nights but drove the whole way to get there 15 hours early. Luckily they had 3 rooms left when we arrived at 12:30am!! The front desk lady said we were lucky because the last few nights they had been sold out. She suggests CALLING before arriving if you arrive the day before your reservation. I was exhausted and told her our reservation nights were with a AAA price so she gave us that price for her extra early night. Turns out I was wrong. I had booked through the website and had special summer rate. When I noticed the email (while in my very nice room with free wi-fi!) with the price I went down to the front desk and the day lady quickly changed my rate for me for all three nights. Awesome! I had asked for a quiet room (Away from elevators and ice machines) and we were in 226. Great room. Very quiet, EXCEPT the guests early in the morning (around 6am-7am) who just loved to stand in the hall talking about their job sites, what their plans were for the weekend, ect. Most doors had the "do not disturb" signs on them. It would be nice if other guests would be observant. Breakfast was good. Not enough seating but if you go really early or really late to it you are fine. Beds are very comfortable, staff is nice. Right down the road from a mall if you need to buy something you forgot. The one little thing we noticed was the cleaning staff cleans the "just checked out" rooms first, before cleaning the ones that people are still staying in. We went out midmorning and came back at 2pm and our room was still not touched. I mentioned to the front desk staff that our room hadn't been done and she said "oh, they are here until 4-5 so it will get done sometime". I told her we were leaving from 2:45 - 4:15 and then we would be getting ready for our reunion so it would be hard to do that if someone was in our room cleaning. She just smiled politely. When we got back to our room at 4:15 it had been done. Would have been awkward trying to take showers/get dressed with someone trying to clean the bathroom......

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

My husband and I were on a 10 road trip and of all the places we stayed this was the best motel in the price range.
We planned to visit the Pro Football Hall of Fame, First Ladies Historic Site and McKinley's Memorial and chose this motel for its convenience to these sites and area restaurants.
It is well appointed & public areas and rooms were very clean; the staff was friendly and helpful; the complimentary breakfast was generous and attractively presented. I appreciated the 24 hour coffee service in the lobby; there was a complimentary cookie tray at the desk and smiled when I saw the dog biscuit bin was there too.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeaLady71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canton hotels
1.1 mi away
Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Canton
Red Roof Inn - Canton
#8 of 18 in Canton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
Address: 5335 Broadmoor Circle Northwest, Canton, OH 44709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Canton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton Hotel Canton
La Quinta Canton
Hampton Inn Canton
Canton Hampton Inn
La Quinta Hotel Canton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing