We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Known for their beer...”
Review of Archer's Tavern

Archer's Tavern
Ranked #10 of 78 Restaurants in Centerville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Known for their beer...”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

...But unfortunately I didn't get a chance to sample any as I was there on a business lunch. Menu was typically US. Everything with fries and a sauce! Nice enough though.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NH71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    54
    23
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“OK food below average service”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I and our family stopped here on a Saturday afternoon after a soccer game nearby. It was about 3:30 PM and the restaurant wasn't very crowded. We ordered drinks but some of them never showed up. We had to remind the waitress to bring them. Our food took usually long to arrive considering that the restaurant wasn't very crowed. Most of the food was pretty good but my wife got the barbecue ribs and they were flavorful but pretty tough. The beer selection was really good. Overall, I was somewhat disappointed but maybe it was just a bad day for them. I'd be willing to give them a second chance if I'm in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank gtgwandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Eclectic food menu”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I may be biased because my daughter worked in the kitchen but the food here is very unique. They have some odd sounding but absolutely delicious choices and a constant changing beer selection with local products

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great local bar and restaurant”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Been going to Archers at least once a week since they opened. They run a tight ship and have hired some great staff. Food is great and have a large selection of beer. Wednesday is when they tap a new beer each week for their "year of beer" celebration. I highly recommend the pizza and wings.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan6389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Most restaurants in the area are quite disappointing, but Archer's is not. I'm a pretty good cook, so when we do go to a restaurant (unless we are going high end) my wife & I generally leave somewhat disappointed in the food. We have gone to Archer's several times, as well as had them deliver to our home, and have been very pleased. A few surprisingly good items are the Sticky burger, tilapia and pizza. They also have a pretty good beer selection, if that's something you are looking for.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank guinnessbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Archer's Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Archer's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing