We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Doughnuts in the Miami Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bill's Donut Shop

Bill's Donut Shop
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Centerville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Best Doughnuts in the Miami Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Bills is a local institution. Everything is homemade and fresh and the place to gather for a late night sweet tooth as it never closes. My children who no longer live in the area requests Bill's frequently to prove to their friends they are the best

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    19
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KC, MO
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

I was visiting my aunt in Beavercreek, and she recommended I stop at Bill's before continuing my road trip the next morning. It didn't disappoint. Although there's ample cafeteria style seating, most patrons were ordering bags and boxes of fresh donuts to take into work for Monday morning. I selected a sour cream cake and a red velvet cake, both still warm. Plenty of friendly counter help were available and waited patiently for my decision. And, I couldn't beat the price at less than two dollars. The donuts were both cake-like, especially the red velvet. The sour cream was topped with a thick sweet glaze. Service was fast. Park in the back and go through the back door. Open 24 hours.

Helpful?
Thank Melanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bill's Donut's Centerville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

bill's makes the best donuts in anywhere. I have tried many other donut places, but none one compare to Bill's. I alway get there early and buy a box to take home and often to take to co workers.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill&Becky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Doughnuts in Dayton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Yeast, cake-style,glazed, cream filled; anything you like, they have. Bill's (now run by his adult children) is absolutely the best.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DelPeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

24 hour donuts? Super delicious?treats? What are you waiting for? Bill's is always a great place to go after a long night out on the town.

Helpful?
Thank Ramenisforkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bill's Donut Shop also viewed

 

Been to Bill's Donut Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing