We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In my top three...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Centerville
Certificate of Excellence
South Korea
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“In my top three...”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We make sure if at all possible we stay at HI Express hotels, free breakfasts, free parking, indoor rooms and comfortable beds and pillows. This HIE had HDTV's, spacious and clean rooms and a newer property by far. Only cons would be crowded breakfast area and a slow elevator, however please don't let that dissuade anyone from staying here. Finally let me end with the best HIE aka (FREE) breakfast of over 15 HIE hotels we have stayed at with the biscuits best that we have ever had. Great price, great location, great staff equals this HIE in my top three as a Gold Member. Definitely recommend and will stay here again!

Room Tip: Stayed on third floor and room was quiet but elevator during rush hour was slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimb2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Jimb2000,

Wow what a amazing review that you have given us. I do see you had an amazing stay with us but also ran into a couple minor issues. I appreciate you bring those issues to our attention so we can take care of them. We try to make each and every guest a happy as you were when you stayed here. I have shared with Karen that you liked her biscuits and she was extremely happy that someone noticed that she adds a touch of love to them. I do invite you to come back and stay with us again. Again we thank you for the great review and we hope to see you soon.

Daniel Potts
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express - Centerville
937.424.5757
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    32
    4
    6
    6
See reviews for
77
28
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amory, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Haven't stayed here in a few years - they have really upgraded the rooms and property. I usually stay with a different hotel group but they were sold out. The room was great, the staff were very friendly and the value for the room that I had (King Suite) was great. I spend that for a much smaller room with other hotel groups. I will definitely consider this property again. The bed was VERY comfortable, I've had back surgery before and I woke up feeling great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Welcome back Chris T!
I am glad you had a chance to enjoy the new look, the friendly staff and the King Suite.
It would be a shame to lure you away from the other brand, but why not?
There sure is something to be said for these wonderful mattress and how great you feel in the morning.
Try to make it back soon.
We appreciate the business.
Bill Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Beds were awesome. Bathroom had great toiletries. Room was clean. Shower pressure was awesome. Hotel staff was friendly. Breakfast was okay... had eggs, sausage, cereal, the usual. One recommendation... choose a room on an upper floor. Mine was on the first floor. Could hear noise from lobby when it was crowded. Also, there were kids in the room above me that sounded like buffalo. Walls are pretty thin. I called front desk about noise in hallway and it was addressed. (I think there was a family reunion there that weekend.)
I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDL1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you KDL for the stars and thanks for using some of our favorite words,"Great, Clean, Friendly and Awesome(twice)"
It's good to hear that you would stay here agan.
Hope to see you soon.
Bill Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The staff here just make this hotel special, great service from smiling faces.
Convenient shuttle service, solid breakfast.
If you want room service, this hotel does not offer it however it has some arrangements with local restaurants that deliver.
If you travel to Dayton definitely short list this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you Adam E from Australia,
You are right about how much difference a smiling staff can make.
We are very proud that we have been able to attract and keep the most caring, friendly and capable hotel staff in Dayton. Sure, we offer a superior product, a solid breakfast, and everythng a traveler can want. But everyone here, from Housekeeping to the Front Desk, can equally be given credit for building and maintaining the highest occupancy of any hotel in the region.
We do appreciate your business Adam E.
Bill Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here for the 4th of July weekend. Very solid HIE with free breakfast, parking, and WiFi. Equipped with a microwave oven, mini-refrigerator, flat-screen TV, & recliner seat in the room. Indoor pool & business center. Fitness room was a little small with 2 treadmills, but that didn't detract from all of the venue's positive attributes. I'm glad I selected this hotel for my Dayton stay. Definitely recommend and will repeat whenever my travels take me to this area in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaveRiceWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Hidden in the back of a shopping area is a very surprising gem of a HIE. The room was extremely clean, and the front desk especially Rob was cordial, professional and extremely helpful to our needs. The mattresses which can be too or too soft we're just right. The breakfast was better than most HIE we have visited. Also within walking distance to several restaurants. A great value.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Edgemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for the very kind words Edgemore from Solon.
Rob is now a bit gitty after seeing his name mentioned on a national website.
His hat size went up few notches.
I got a bit gitty myself when you, Papa Bear, referred to the bed as not too soft but just right!
I have to tell you that itis nice to have someone as well traveled as you to recognize our hard work.
Thank you,
Bill Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A very unassuming hotel in the middle of a small outdoor shopping center. Although it is small in comparison to large Holiday Inn's, one can be assured that there is nothing missing.

From the moment you check in, the friendly staff is ready to take care of you as their guest and patron. The hotel is extremely clean and has just been newly decorated. It has an indoor pool, jacuzzi, and exercise room. There is also a special room for small group meetings. Free WiFi.

These accomodations come complete with a full self serve breakfast, pancakes, scramble eggs, toast, sausage, biscuits and gravy, etc. Fresh piping hot coffee and four choices of juice, as well as yogurt and buns.

Paul at the front desk is extremely pleasant and eager to assist you.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second and third floor are away from the pool, jacuzzi and meeting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for all the kind words Patti.
It's like I have a new salesperson working for us!
I will surely pass on your comments to Paul and the rest of the staff.
Thank you for loving the hotel as much as we do.
Bill Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centerville
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South
6.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
6.9 mi away
Marriott at the University of Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville
Address: 5655 Wilmington Pike, Centerville, OH 45459-7102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Centerville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Centerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are here for business or pleasure, Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Centerville is centrally located to the diverse and unique places you want to be! Prepare to be treated like family the moment you arrive! From the attention you receive upon check-in to the moment you depart, we will pamper you in our newly renovated property. We boast a beautiful and clean non-smoking / non pet facility, except of course service animals. Situated in warm & cheerful Centerville just off I-675, this premium accommodation promises exceptional service and unbeatable hospitality. We are just one exit away from The Green, a quaint outdoor shopping village with casual and upscale dining, comedy clubs and all your favorite stores. A few exits south is the Dayton Mall, the area's largest indoor shopping mall. We are also conveniently located just 15 minutes from downtown Dayton, Dayton Convention Center, U.D. Arena, Fifth Third Field, the home of the Dayton Dragons! If it's entertainment, art galleries, restaurants and live music you're after, then The Oregon District, Dayton Art Institute, and Cox Arboretum are for you. We are also minutes away from Hollywood Gaming and Raceway, Fraze Pavilion and the state's most visited attraction, The National Museum of the U.S Air Force, which is the world's largest military aviation museum. Features you will enjoy: free Wi-Fi, year-round indoor pool and jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, fresh clean rooms. You will start you day with our excellent hot breakfast where you can indulge in our warm, gooey cinnamon rolls, hot pancakes, eggs, sausage and more! We also offer on-site laundry facility, ample parking, and a staff whose only purpose is to make you wish you never have to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Centerville Hotel Centerville
Holiday Inn Express Centerville
Holiday Inn Centerville
Centerville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing