We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best NY style pizza in area”
Review of Johnny's Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Johnny's Pizzeria
Ranked #27 of 77 Restaurants in Centerville
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best NY style pizza in area”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have been a long time fan of thin NY style pizza. Many places claim to do NY style pizza but they just don't deliver, at least here in Ohio. I decided to try Johnny's because it was so close to my office. It was amazing. The slices were big and floppy and had the right amount of grease. The pepperonis were cooked just crispy enough. The flavors really popped. I could tell that quality ingredients were used.

They are hands down better than Flying pizza and Jets pizza which both claim to have NY style pizza.

If you are near Centerville/Springboro and want good NY style pizza, check out this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 210ChetP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummy Pizza, good prices, friendly service”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Even though this mainly restaurant is staff by local teens, they are always nice and helpful and the New York style (Thin crust) pizza is amazing.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GA-Girl_on_the_GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It is not bad.”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We have ate there a few times. Their pizza is okay. Other meals are good. We would probably go back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ashleynabbee07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
246 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Hands down good!”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Good pizza, good value. Worth the wait for the pie! I love their crust and the service is phenomenal. Good place to take the kids especially if you have hungry teenagers.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank isay691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
149 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not New York but a darn good pie.”
Reviewed 11 December 2012 via mobile

I love east coast style pizza ( New York and New Jersey) and while Johnny's can't match what you'll find there it's pretty darn close. Not really a place to sit down and eat though there are a few tables. More of a carry out or delivery place.
Bottom line is Johnny's a a good place to fet a really, really good pizza for reasonable price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Johnny's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing