We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay. Awesome owners”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charm
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Guggisberg Swiss Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Charm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This place is quite charming and the lobby is beautiful. In the evening they have cheese and crackers and other snacks for guests to enjoy. Breakfast -included - was eggs in ham cups, grits with cheese, rolls, muffins, cereals, teas, coffee, juices. Rooms a bit dated but clean and roomy. Owner and her daughter -such a delight to talk to. When booking don't miss dinner with an Amish family. It was awesome. You literally go to an Amish home and they've prepared dinner for you. An amazing experience.

Room Tip: We had 107 on the end. Quiet and away from the noise by the front entrance. No elevators so reques...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Guggisberg Swiss Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here in September and was somewhat disappointed. It is in Amish Country but a little too far removed from main areas for me. When you have horses, donkeys, ducks etc. roaming the lawn, you might want to be careful where you walk. There is a pond outback but again remember there are ducks. The hotel is a little bit in need of remodeling in almost every area. They had a small limited breakfast buffet. Same items every day. The evening cheese and crackers and chocolate cookie thing is pretty limited too. Not impressed at all with this stay. Next time I'll return to the Comfort Suites in Berlin. The prices at comfort Suites are quite comparable and your right near the center of town and all the "night life".

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My mother and I recently stayed at the inn, it was nice nothing luxurious but served the purpose. The only complaint I would have is the room and pillows had a musty smell, when the air came on the smell came through the vents.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmorrow26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The Guggisberg Swiss Inn is a great experience. Feed the ducks and swans--yes swans;
pet the horses, and walk in your own private world. You are close to the village of Charm and in the middle of the largest Amish population in the world--"The Holmes County Settlement." Horse drawn buggies are normal, as are quiet country roads. We were made to feel welcomed, as if sharing someones home with them. Highly recommend Guggisberg Swiss Inn for anyone who wants to get away, and have modern conveniences. Hugh Angert

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed in August, 2013, and the rooms were immaculate. There were snacks at night if we wished, and hot breakfast in the morning. The very best part was they also had a riding stables and they would turn the horses out in the early evening. We all went out and took pictures and patted the horses. I loved it! They were having problems with their wireless (went in and out), so I could only give 4 stars. I will go back here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The Guggisberg Swiss Inn is charming. It was quiet and the room was clean. We loved seeing the horses and had fun feeding the ducks by the pond.
When we opened the door to our room, we found an ice bucket with a bottle of Sparkling Mango Passion Fruit chilling, two glasses and a card wishing us a Happy Anniversary. Very sweet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely visit. I would definitely recommend the Guggisberg Swiss Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

When in the Homes County area we always make it a point to stay at the Guggisberg Swiss Inn. My wife and I have stayed there for years. Julia and all the crew will take great care of all your needs. It is a peaceful setting and what a great breakfast to start a morning. We will be back again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curt3280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charm
2.6 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
285 reviews
2.6 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
784 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
15.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guggisberg Swiss Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guggisberg Swiss Inn

Address: 5025 State Route 557, PO Box 1, Charm, OH 44654-9440
Region: United States > Ohio > Charm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Charm
Price Range: £56 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit on top of a hill overlooking the beautiful Doughty Valley. Ultimate in rest adn relaxation. Horses roaming the grounds, duck pond, free wifi, Hot Breakfast included with all rooms. Refrigerators, iron and ironing board, TV and Satellite Channels, in room coffee. Guided trail rides in the summer by appointment. Winery on Premise. GPS address is 5025 State Route 557, Millersburg, Ohio 44654 but is one mile north of Charm, Ohio. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing