We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay not as expected-rooms ok but not clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Circleville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay not as expected-rooms ok but not clean”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Shower curtains dirty and the comforter had a stain. Did not look like sheets were washed. We were on our way to North Carolina and stayed just for one night. Ok for one night but does not meet standard of regular comfort inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bizintinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    21
    14
    8
    5
See reviews for
35
15
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed at this Comfort Inn in April, on a visit to our families.The management and staff are excellent.Our room was extremely clean and comfortable..the bathroom was very clean..a huge plus!The breakfast bar was more than adequate..again,extremely clean.The owners take great pride in their hotel and it shows!We'll stay at this hotel again when we're in the area.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor,close to the door,which made it easier for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

Have stayed many times, always a good experience. Yes a nearby train but not bad during night hours. Staff has always been helpful and attentive. Exercise equipment not always in good shape. Large, comfortable rooms.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Canton, OH
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

The hotel is placed on a well traveled street, it is well marked although it sets off the highway quite a ways. There is not much within walking distance as of April 2013 as the two stores at the entrance are both closed for business. The hotel landscape and appearance are well maintained.

Check in was pleasant and quick. The room was well furnished, clean and well maintained. Breakfast was typical of a Choice Hotels property. This being one of the last nights of our 2 week vacation, the hotel fit the bill for a relaxing quiet nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

We love staying at the Comfort Inn when in this area. Hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. I always get good service and get acknowledged for being a Choice member with a free room upgrade. The breakfast has a good variety and always plenty of food out. Would never stay at any other hotel in this area with the service I get from this Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: Downstairs is always my room, close to door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We were traveling with other family members and we just stoped at comfort inn circleville to see their rooms and we did not even think that this comfort inn is such a clean place , effordable with friendly staff. We got 2 rooms for 3 days and the best hotels experience ever , we will be back . I recomend this hotel if any travler needs in that area .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

My wife, a Circleville native, and I visit Circleville three to six times a year and we stay at this property at every opportunity as vacancies allow. Our stays are always for at least 3 nights. We have always appreciated how attentive the management and staff have been to ensure that we have a comfortable stay. They even try and have "our" room prepared when possible! The rooms are clean with comfortable beds and any maintenance issues have been handled promptly. We have stayed at several of the other hoteliers in the area and have always found the Comfort Inn to be the best value for the money. We highly recommend them for your travel stays in Circleville.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NcCharlieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
circlevillecomfortgm, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thank You for taking time out and posting your opinion , See you in near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Circleville
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
15.6 mi away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Chillicothe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
15.5 mi away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#6 of 8 in Chillicothe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
20.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 24517 US 23 South, Circleville, OH 43113 (Formerly Comfort Inn Circleville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Circleville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Circleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Circleville
Circleville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing