We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glidden House
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$166
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$165
US$147
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Downtown(Cleveland)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
420
187
46
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
187
46
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanical gardensart museumuniversity circleold mansioncampus of case western reserveseverance hallmansion suitesun roomwithin walking distancecultural attractionsboutique hotelcleveland orchestrachain hotelsfirst floorfresh fruitincluded breakfastcleveland clinic
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed in at the Glidden House and loved it. It is elegant - the room was great and comfortable - and the breakfast was fabulous. The boutique hotel is walking distance to the Botanical Garden - both art museums and the concert hall. You can walk to everything. There is a very nice restaurant next door and the inn serves dinner.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on an upper level - we stayed on the ground floor. It was fine but a little noisy in the morning as there was an after wedding event right down the hall. The bar is so comfortable - or take your drinks outside on the patio weather permitting....lovely!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjd18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We spent two nights at the Glidden House and we were very impressed! It is a lovely hotel with plenty of parking, unique rooms and close to everything. The breakfast buffet was excellent! We are used to standard chain hotel breakfast fare, so we were pleasantly surprised when we went down the first morning! There were delicious pastries, egg cups, cold cuts, fresh berries, yogurt and so much more!
The staff was very friendly and check-in and check-out was easy. We would definitely stay at the Glidden House again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RCG71093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My husband and I were married on September 7th, 2013. We wanted a hotel close to the reception (Mayfield cc) where we could shuttle people back and forth and that had a bar where we could continue the festivities after the reception. We met with reps from the Glidden House early in the year and chose this hotel (despite the fact that they did not offer any type of special block pricing) because of the bar. We were told the bar stays open til 2:00am, there would definitely be someone working and we would be all set. Perfect. NOT the case at all... When our guests began arriving back at the hotel around 11:45 the bartender told everyone it was shutting down at midnight and was actually quite rude about it. Needless to say that was the end of the party. That experience was truly the icing on the cake. Half of the employees were great, super accommodating and very nice. The other half were rude and pretentious. When my matron of honor called to book a room within our block she was told they were all taken. We had not used all of our rooms and when I called to see what the problem was I was rudely told "we'll if she calls back right now she may have a room". Parking was a nightmare for my guests as the valet told them they couldn't park in the hotel parking and had to park offsite. Bottom line is this... I will never stay here again and I would certainly NEVER recommend using them if you have a wedding in the area. I spent the next morning at their free breakfast apologizing to family and friends for how rude their staff had been.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LDeAug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Awesome hotel and right by Art Museum & Arboretum. Breakfast was fantastic! What a wonderful gem. Had night light in our bathroom and forgot ours so that was just a perfect extra!!! Free parking was a neat extra. Walking to Little Italy was convenient and food delicious! The staff was so helpful. We did the package that included museum passes. Our favorite museum was the Art Museum and it is free always

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Free parking & free breakfast. Nice addition. Comfortable rooms & excellent location for your Case Western or Uptown visit. With Little Italy nearby, you'll never hunger. Friendly desk staff makes check-in a pleasure. Staff probed for trip reason and found an even better rate for us at checking time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tpfmurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews