We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Frisco, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The staff was friendly and the hotel was quiet. Access to the public transit system was excellent as well as the freeway system. This hotel was excellent in serving all the needs of my stay. It was clean, quiet and convenient to public transit downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Archer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    189
    95
    48
    34
See reviews for
190
137
68
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This LaQuinta is decent enough for the money. Wasn't spotless clean, but I had no qualms about staying there. Breakfast bar lacks options. Right off the Interstate. Depending on what side of the hotel you sleep on you'll have either interstate noise, or freight train noise. The trains were pretty quiet. An occasional whistle from them. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Marnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This was the cheapest hotel we could find online that would allow us to bring our dog, so we decided to stay here since it had mostly good reviews. However, I was disappointed by a few things. 1: The "fitness center" literally was made up of three pieces of equipment- a treadmill, an elliptical, and a stationary bike. 2: Mosquitos EVERYWHERE outside. Really need to spray!! Also, we took our six-month-old puppy with us and he contracted fleas from their yard, which in turn gave him tapeworm. 3: Volume on TV is preset and you can't turn it past 24, which is 1/4 the full volume. My husband and I have trouble hearing, so we could not hear the television. At all. 4: "Plug-and-play" TV feature wasn't helpful and again, when I ran sound from my laptop through the TV, we could not hear it. 5: There are signs for vending on the first floor, but I walked up and down the hallway several times before being directed to the ice machine on the second floor, which did not work. Had to use only third floor ice machine. 6: Didn't experience a bad smell except for on the first night, when someone on our floor was obviously smoking marijuana.

Other than that, the rooms were pleasant and inviting. The breakfast wasn't spectacular, but I loved making my own waffle. WiFi worked well, and had no trouble with parking or directions. One of the RTA stations is right behind the hotel, so that's very convenient. $5.00 for a day pass and you could get to a lot of tourist locales. I never heard any traffic or trains. The staff were absolutely wonderful! I would recommend staying here, but would definitely make sure to have your pets wear a flea collar and watch for worms!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank aholdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just what I was looking for.Timely shuttle service from the Cleveland airport rental car area(all agencies in 1 convenient building).1 block from red line train,Puritas station, which originates at the airport and offers commute to the central Tower City terminal station,all very simple to negotiate.The inn also has free parking.Staff were quite accommodating and always offered cheerful service.The room was more than adequate,plenty of space for a solo traveler,comfortable bedding and sitting area.Value was extraordinary compared to downtown hotels,about $75/night,with the train offering full enjoyment of the city until late in the evening,then 15 minutes back to the inn.Breakfast was standard white carbs,but some fruit and boiled eggs as well as the omnipresent waffles.If one is not too fussy about having 4 star amenities,this lodging is a real bargain.I plan a repeat stay for my next trip to an Indians game.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 532Joel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Academy, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Best stay at any hotel in over a year. Everythinig was clean and there were plenty of plugins for exectronics. There was a shuttle to and from the airport without any delays and the Staff was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Oak, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Close to I-71 and yet can't hear the interstate. Only thing I missed was a pool. Rooms nice, bedding comfortable. Felt safe at this location. During my stay there was a lot of bus tours coming thru....was an inconvenience for breakfast....too many people. Breakfast was adequate, waffles for hot, rolls, muffins, toast,hardboiled eggs, yogurt. Did not like the coffee, although brewed, it tasted like instant....like Sanka.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank BevC607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel STINKS.....literally! I've stayed here before it was remodeled, and thought that maybe since the remodeling....the smell in the lobby and breakfast area would be gone....but I was wrong! The overwhelming smell literally bowls you over the minute you enter the lobby and does not stop until you enter your hotel room. I also receive a "wake up" call at 6 am....even though I never requested a call from the front desk. So much for sleeping and resting before driving another 8-10 hours. Next time I'm in Cleveland....I'll be sure to stay at Red Roof Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armstrongvk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
2.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott
#15 of 38 in Cleveland
685 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#19 of 38 in Cleveland
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
Address: 4222 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135-1308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
La Quinta Cleveland
Cleveland La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing