We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Really liked this hotel. It's in a great location. The room was nice and clean (not much of a view from our room but we were there for one night and didn't care about the view). Friendly and helpful staff. Nice assortment of food for breakfast. Decent price for a downtown hotel. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank iWonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

iWonder,
Thank you for your review and recommendations of Hampton Inn Cleveland. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our great location, clean accommodations, and friendly staff to meet your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,011 - 1,017 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

we were three couples from desireswingers couples group

one couple suggested from a previous visit to this hotel that we all get rooms on the same floor
we were impressed from the check in to the bathrooms and the cleanliness of the hotel the room with a nice desk area great for the computer
as well as their very friendly helpful staff
the breakfast buffet in the morning was also a nice added touch
we would reccomend this to others!

Room Tip: had three rooms over looking the church..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhunter15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

hhunter15,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your visit to Hampton Inn Cleveland. It's fantastic to hear we exceeded your expectations with our clean accommodations, friendly staff, and complimentary breakfast buffet. We appreciate your group choosing to stay with us, and we hope to extend our hospitality to you again in the near future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The Hampton Inn is centrally located, within easy walking distance of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Playhouse Square, Cathedral of St John the Evangelist and good restaurants. The staff members were cheerful and welcoming. The valet parking crew not only quickly returned our car but were helpful in assisting with directions and cabs. The rooms were clean and perfect for our needs. As always the breakfast at Hampton Inn is consistently good and the never ending coffee is a welcome treat after returning from the chilly day.
.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors have a view of Lake Erie
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Sandra V,
We're happy to hear from you, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Hampton Inn Cleveland. It's great to know our central location perfectly suited your travel needs, and you found our clean accommodations, friendly staff, and value added amenities to meet your satisfaction. Please come back for another visit again soon. Thank you again for your great review.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Rooms are smallish but kept very clean. Very good breakfast with very friendly personable helpful serving staff. The location was excellent for us within walking distance of R&R Hall of Fame Would have liked to have had fridge in room.

Room Tip: We weren't fussy about where our room was because we were out most of the time. However, if we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyandhollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

garyandhollie,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback from your stay at Hampton Inn Cleveland. It's fantastic to hear all the aspects that made your stay enjoyable, as well as opportunities for improving our guest experience. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your travels, and we hope you'll visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My family stayed at this hotel during a visit to the Cleveland Clinic and found the location, premises and personnel to be a warm and welcoming home base during a difficult time. Everyone slept well and were rested and nourished for the long day at the Clinic. The Cleveland Clinic discount and reduced parking eased the finacial burden.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Ray S,
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your Hampton Inn Cleveland experience. We're happy to hear that you and your family had a restful stay and found our convenient location, discounted rate, and warm hospitality to add a little extra comfort to your visit. We value you as our guest, and appreciate you selecting our hotel. Thank you once again for your great review.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Front lobby / check in staff were pleasant. There is only valet parking which can be inconvenient as vehicles are not parked in site. One elevator was out of service and the other two were slow. Did use stairs once, however having a bad leg made more complicated. Still beat other guests down from 6th floor. Comp breakfast was O.K. not spectacular seating in breakfast area was limited during events, Rooms are nicely appointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BootsandSaddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

BootsandSaddles,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your visit to Hampton Inn Cleveland. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially about areas we can improve. I'm sorry for the areas we fell short of exceeding your expectations. We value you as our guest and hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was our second visit to Cleveland but first to this hotel. We went with the whole family to see a football game. We had 3 rooms for 2 nights. This hotel was great. Very clean and nice rooms. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was included and very good. Overall a great experience and we would definetly stay here again. The only downside was the elevators, only 2 were working and it was a long weekend so they were constantly packed with people and easily a 5 minute wait, the stairs werent an option as they lead somewhere outside around back the buliding.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikol86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

nikol86,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn on your return visit to Cleveland. We appreciate you writing a review and sharing feedback on our great hotel, clean accommodations, and the friendly service you received during your stay. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the elevator service. We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay otherwise and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.3 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1460 E 9th St, Cleveland, OH 44114-1708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: £75 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ultimate in comfortable and convenient hotels in Cleveland, Ohio at the Hampton Inn Cleveland-Downtown, located 13 miles from Cleveland-Hopkins International Airport. This hotel in downtown Cleveland is perfectly situated near the greatest attractions that Cleveland has to offer. Visit the Playhouse Square Theater District, or catch a Cleveland Browns or Indians game during your visit. Enjoy a day of fun at The Greater Cleveland Aquarium, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Horseshoe Casino or visit Cleveland's financial district, all within walking distance from the hotel.Start your day right with our free hot breakfast and unwind in the evening at our lobby bar, open Monday through Saturday from 5.00pm to 11.00pm. Stay connected in our 24-hour business center and enjoy complimentary high-speed internet access in every guest room. The fitness center features cardio and weight equipment to help you maintain your healthy lifestyle. The Suite Shop is available 24-hours for snacks and beverages. Among downtown Cleveland hotels, you’ll find the Hampton Inn Cleveland-Downtown is close to it all but far from the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing