We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Oceanside, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Came into town to catch an Indians game and couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel.

We arrived to the hotel and sadly they charge for parking which just sucks. It's $20/night for it to be valeted or you can self park it in the garage next door for $15 a night.

The rooms are pretty big with really high ceilings. Hardwood floor, desk, bed you know the usual and pretty clean. The view from the 14th floor was pretty awesome could see right over to the stadium and into downtown.

Within an easy walking distance to the stadium/arena with tons of food options nearby. There's a nice restaurant section a block away where Chef Michael Symon has his place Lola with other places of all types on a nice little street. Closer to the stadium you have a dozen or so different choices for food and drinks.

A little pricey for me, but the location of this place was totally worth it and when I come back to Cleveland one day I'll be staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sportstraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    350
    113
    31
    39
See reviews for
208
368
43
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Villa, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We just plucked this hotel from the IHG website because it was located near he Rock &Roll Hall of Fame. The personal service is what made the difference. It's an urban downtown facility so I was not really looking forward to it. However the personal service from the support staff was out standing and it made all the difference. From the valet parking staff, the staff at the front desk and the most outstanding bellboy. A young man named Randie could not have been more helpful. He was friendly and even a little charming. It too a little while for,the front dest to accommodate our request to place us in adjoining rooms (my elderly father was traveling with us). He stood by and then showed us to our rooms and carried our bags in and made himself available for further needs during our stay. We left medical equipment in our car and he took charge in getting it to us. He provided us with a great recommendation for dining. The hotel was old but nicely updated and the rooms were outstanding. The location is great in terms of the R&R hall, dining, shopping, etc. if visiting Cleveland I would recommend this facility.

Room Tip: The views of the city are best from the higher floors. We stayed on the 13th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The situation of this hotel is optimal for easy in and out of town and lends an extremely walkable stay. Fourth Street restaurants, Indians game down a few blocks...walked to Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Warehouse District and passed the Casino on the way back to hotel. The building is beautiful. The room was spacious and unique with hard wood floors but horrible paint job, missing tile grout, damp feel to room, and saggy bed. No problems during stay except keys had to be recoded between nights. We didn't really run into anyone that worked there almost the whole stay except the breakfast bar staff. They were friendly enough considering how busy the guests keep them.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Brenda M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Can you say WOW? From the stately appearance of the hotel to the huge room with a fantastic view of the city, we were pleased. The breakfast bar could use some new items (we opted for bananas, as the food wasn't really warm) but overall it was a nice stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor. We stayed on the 13th floor and had great views of the city out o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazzgal67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRP22, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the size of the rooms. We would love to hear more about your thoughts on breakfast. Feel free to call or email me at (216)536-5469 ext 4402 or maria@holidayinncleveland.com. Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Maria Rose Puliafico
Guest Relations Manager
(216) 536-5469 ext 4402
Maria@holidayinncleveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

What a wonderful surprise this hotel was. The lobby and check-in desk leaves a lot to be desired, but for the price the room was outstanding. I was amazed at how spacious this room was and how comfortable both the bed and the side chair were. The amenities were top notch and I so appreciate the refrigerator and coffee maker in the room. I wish I had stayed longer. But, when I return, I know exactly where I will be staying.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flat Rock, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Friendly staff, updated clean and spacious rooms, within walking distance to fun stuff . We booked the king suite rock n roll package which included tickets to the R&R hall of fame about a 10 minute stroll from the hotel

Room Tip: 15 th floor is quiet spacious and great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmwgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

First stay at this Holiday Inn Express Cleveland but not my first Holiday Inn Express...hands down my favorite thus far which includes New Orleans. From the check in to the check out staff are top notch. Danielle along with her attentive staff; Tiffany (over and avove), Brittany and Autumn at the desk were friendly, courteous and nothing but professionals. The room was so spacious loved the hardwood floors and I love the pillows, 2 Firm and 2 Soft to choose from and their marked, who does that. The Manager's reception was an addition that was a pleasant surprise with appetizers and drinks, very nice! Breakfast was a full buffet and the girls were attentive to all clients enjoying their first meal of the day leaving you not wanting for anything, thank you Maria (your experience reflects in your staff), Food and Beverage manager you have well trained and friendly staff; Donita, Mary and Erica. If your looking for a hotel in the heart of things you can get there from here...4th street is walk across the street; House of Blues, Lola's and Flannery's all amazing for drinks and meals. Rock'n'Roll Hall of Fame a few short blocks to the lake. I was there for a week for business but would stay for pleasure, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Although close to nightlife...you can leave it all behind and experience quiet, comfortable rooms wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Address: 629 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44114-3007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a VIDEO TOUR of our hotel. Take a step back in time as you enter this 19th century historic Guardian Bank Building converted into one of the finest Cleveland hotels. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland - Downtown is located in downtown Cleveland's financial district between E. 9th St and E. 6th St on Euclid Ave. We are within walking distance from Cleveland s main attractions including: LeBron James and the Cleveland Cavaliers Q Arena, Cleveland Browns Stadium, , Warehouse District, Scene Pavilion, Tower city, House of Blues, Cleveland State University, Playhouse Square, etc. With 9 different room types, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland-Downtown has a room for every need. We feature the largest standard guest rooms in Cleveland, two room suites, Jacuzzi suites, rooms with kitchenettes and meeting rooms. We also offer vacation packages to Cleveland s major attractions including: The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Pickwick and Frolic Comedy Club, House of Blues and The Cleveland Clinic. We are now also offering free high speed Internet access in every guest room and meeting room. Visit Cleveland, OH and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland-Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Ohio
Holiday Inn Cleveland Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing