We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deal for Rock Hall Package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Deal for Rock Hall Package”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was my family's first visit to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame so I decided to get the Rock Hall Package at this hotel. First, the hotel itself was just okay. It seemed a little dated and the elevators were slow. However, I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a great deal if also visiting the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other places in downtown Cleveland. The package included two adult tickets, which would have been $22 per ticket at the Hall, two breakfast buffet vouchers, which would have been $15 each, and parking, which would have been $18. So, by my count the $179 room minus the $92 of stuff included made this room in downtown Cleveland a steal. Plus, the hotel offers a free shuttle to anywhere downtown! As a bonus, the waitress at the breakfast buffet was very nice to me on Father's Day and let my 11 year old daughter also have the buffet for free. Thank you Doubletree for a nice experience for our first visit to Cleveland. Hope the elevators get fixed soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on your recent stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Downtown-Lakeside. We are happy to have met your expectation and glad that you were able to book our RRHF package.
Thanks again for your valuable feedback and hopefully you'll have an opportunity to visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    631
    456
    175
    86
See reviews for
519
602
90
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our anniversary weekend. Upon arrival, the "HHonors" extras that I requested were not in our room (foam pillow, extra towels, etc...). Tried to call the front desk, but phone didn't work. Elevators are the slowest I have ever experienced. Walked down (from 10th floor!) to tell them the phone is broken...still didn't get our pillows, or the phone fixed. The whole hotel needs updating, very musty smell throughout.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Katherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We thank you for taking the time to give feedback of your recent stay at our hotel.Our goal is to provide the best service and accommodations possible and we apologize for your inconveniences and for falling short in meeting our goal. Meeting the expectations of our guest is a number one priority and your feedback will assist us in making improvement to do just that.
Thank you again for voicing your concerns which allow us the opportunity to make a difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel was undergoing some service work on it's lifts and due to this, we had to wait for extended periods of time for lifts that were generally very full with other guests. The lifts would stop on floors even if no one selected those floors, so every move in and out of the hotel was directly impacted.

The rooms were nice enough, not great, but nice.
The service we received was friendly and supportive and we were made to feel very welcome.
Ultimately, I would have to say that the inconvenience factor on the lifts had a real impact for people, like me, who come and go a lot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Like many renovation projects that have to be completed there is never a good time to start the job but we know the job has to be done. However, "at the end of the day", we know slowed elevator service will be a thing of the past. The project is 1/4 of the way completed and we are already seeing a huge improvement in the functionality of the elevators.....thank goodness for that. Regardless to our improvement projects, we realize that you were inconvenienced and we would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and were glad to here that you still found the accommodations nice and that our staff were friendly and helpful.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had stayed at this hotel twice previously when it was a Holiday Inn Select and our stays had been very comfortable. As it had since been taken over by Doubletree we had expected it to be even better this time around. Sadly this was not the case :

1. Majority of staff not friendly or helpful, and some were even surly. Almost everything seemed to be too much trouble.
2. The redecoration of public areas does not appear to extend to guest rooms. Despite paying extra for an executive room, ours was dark, very small and badly in need of a good clean, especially the carpet and curtains. If this was an executive room, goodness knows what the standard rooms are like.
3. No coffee or cream in the room when we arrived so we phoned reception to request some. The following day maid service did not empty the bins or replenish the coffeee and toilet rolls, necessitating a further call to reception. No apology forthcoming, just a sigh that seemed to indicate we were a nuisance.
4. Getting an elevator that worked and didn't stop at every floor was exasperating.
5. On our first morning we had to wait until the server had finished her chat with a colleague before she showed us to a table. We then waited a considerable time before she deigned to offer coffeee and tell us what breakfast options were available; this despite the restuarant being almost empty.
6. Our drink and food requests at the bar were met with sarcastic comments and a sneer from the lady bartender.

We did encounter one member of staff who was customer focussed - Anotonia who runs the executive lounge. She was very polite, helpful, attentive, and went out of her way to make every one of her guests feel welcome. The rest of the staff could learn a lot from this young lady. However, also worthy of mention were the man who cooked to order at the egg station who gave quick service with a smile, and Jackie the Beverage Manager.

This hotel is badly in need of a complete overhaul, both in terms of refurbing the rooms and also the attitude of most of the staff who really do need some training on how to treat guests and provide good service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WizardBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your comments about your recent experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Downtown-Lakeside. Please accept our sincerest apology for all inconveniences. It is our mission & culture to provide the best service possible at every level and I regret that we were unable to achieve our goal. Falling short in meeting your expectations is as disappointing to us as the stay was for you. Your feedback has been shared with our entire staff so immediate improvements can be made. It seem that the upside of your visit was encountering team members within our restaurant, executive lounge and banquet department. It was a pleasure to read that they made a difference during your stay.
Thank you again for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A truly recommend the DoubleTree Lakeside. The service is beyond impeccable. The shuttle service took me everywhere I need to be and everyone was very helpful and friendly. By the time I left after 5 days, a good many staff members called me by name. The internet service was 100% dependable, the bed was so comfy and the food excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Business travel can always be unpredictable, ranging from delayed flights to lost luggage to a bad cab ride from the airport to the hotel. With this in mind, we set our goals on creating a hotel stay that we like to call the home away from home experience. We are pleased to read that we did just that for you during your 5 day stay with us. Providing a easy, convenient, friendly and comfortable experience was accomplished. We look forward to seeing you in the future when business beings you back to the Cleveland area. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Downtown-Lakeside. Your feedback was AWESOME!
Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The stay was excellent. The room was well kept by the maid service. The iron did not function properly and they immediately replaced it. The fellow that checked us in was from Alabama and we were very pleased with his service. As a matter of fact he was food for the soul and assurance that we would enjoy our stay. The shuttle was right on time in that we did not have transportation and did not know our way around. If ever in Cleveland again we will certainly spend our restful time at the DOUBLE TREE. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We are very pleased to have met your expectations. Ron (the team member from Alabama) take so much pride in making our guests feel welcome. Our team has a way of engaging with our guests to ensure they know what there is to know about the city, our hotel and anything else they can assist a guest with. Your comments have been share with our entire team and we hope you will have that opportunity to visit with us in the future.
Thanks so much for writing a review of your stay and sharing your experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is in need of upgrading. Riding the elevators is an experience!!! Even use of the elevator in the parking garage is challenging. Breakfast on the executive floor was OK. Good location for trip to Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Use of shuttle was convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Downtown-Lakeside. We appreciate your feedback and hoping you will visit with us again in the future. We would love for you to see the major improvements made with our elevators. Yes, we are currently undergoing an elevator modernization project and once completed the functionality of the service will definitely be a different experience.

Thank you again for giving feedback regarding your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Property: Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Address: 1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#20 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in downtown Cleveland is one-half mile from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other great things to do in downtown Cleveland. It offers a spacious indoor pool and free shuttle service to downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Hotel Cleveland
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing