We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed for 4 nights and overall we had a good stay. It is conveniently located close to the lake and downtown.
There was a restaurant and a Starbucks in the hotel and free shuttle bus service was available.
The room was decent size and clean. We had 2 queen size beds and the were pretty comfortable.
The one negative thing was that there really wasn't much counter space in the bathroom sink but not a big deal.
We had heard about the elevators being slow so we requested a lower floor room and was given one on the 4th floor. For the most part we were lucky and didn't have to wait much for an elevator except on the Sunday morning when people were checking out and the elevators arrived on our floor full.
The pool was nice enough although on occasion over run with young kids. i had 2 of my own so no problem.
Overall it was a good stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l00ly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    624
    442
    174
    86
See reviews for
510
588
87
439
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ironton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

i will alway come here and stay when i come to cleveland. everybody is so nice and friendy and they remember me by name.i alway feel like im home that means alot. thank you for being there for me while my husband was sick.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wapakoneta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel stay was the worst yet. Our reservation was all messed up and we were placed in the wrong room. Our room keys would not work several times and to top it off, their elevators are faulty and would literally stop on every floor. When you are on the 14th floor and there are several mistakes, it makes for one long elevator ride to the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jozy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yo ,Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel has a very friendly staff and very knowledgable . the hotel is a bit dated ,but the bed and pillows are great .the location is good and the rooms are quiet no complaints .the shower great. the elevator strange.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
The elevator modernization project that we are undergoing has been a little strange to say the least, but we are happy to see that it did not have a huge impact on your overall experience. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay and we are pleased to read that the staff and the accommodations met your expectations.
Thanks again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone N.C., United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

a/c never shut off made enough noise to keep up the floor the room was dirty, the smoke detector worked like a strobe lite and flashed green all nite long would never recommend this hotel, they were doing work in the parking garage and instead of asking us to move our they covered it in concrete dust great last impression

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
It is our goal and mission to provide the best service and accommodations possible and I regret that we have fallen short of achieving our goal. I assure you that the incidents described a Atypical of our hotel and we sincerely apologize for your experience. Making major improvements are often bothersome but should never cause inconveniences to our guest so again we apologize. The last impression was not good but we are hoping you will allow us one day to regain your confidence and hoping you will visit in the future so you can really appreciate the improvements that are being made.
Thanks for the feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

If going to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, the hotel offers a great package that includes tickets to the museum, free breakfast and parking! It is located a very short walk from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Great Lakes Science Center. Although the bathroom is very small, the rest of the room was very comfortable. The staff are extremely courteous and helpful! Only drawback was we had to wait quite awhile (25 minutes) for the free shuttle service to pick us up from the hotel to take us to the casino; the desk staff was apologetic but the shuttle staff was not.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank louisi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are pleased that we were able to meet you expectations and apologize for any inconveniences experienced due to the delayed with our complimentary shuttle service. Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with our entire staff.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

this is the best part of this place. Hotel itself is average, nothing special except for the warm chocolate chip cookies on arrival. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Room was clean and comfortable. You are within walking distance of restaurants and venues. Parking is additional. I would recommend this place, nothing bad to say about it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 814AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to have met your expectations and that your stay was enjoyable. If you have an opportunity in the future please come and visit with us again. The cookies are "FABULOUS" and we have plenty waiting for your return.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Property: Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Address: 1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#20 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in downtown Cleveland is one-half mile from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other great things to do in downtown Cleveland. It offers a spacious indoor pool and free shuttle service to downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Hotel Cleveland
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing