We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and bar food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Cincinnati, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Great staff and bar food”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Outstanding staff from moment of arrival to exiting. Very welcoming, responsive. Beds really comfortable. Everything was clean, everything worked. Bar food was creative, fresh and tasty. No problems whatsoever during stay. We'll be back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    659
    472
    181
    90
See reviews for
542
624
92
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
merchantville, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The hotel has a nice view of the lake, they greet you with a warm chocolate chip cookie, there is a Starbucks in the lobby. Restaurants, stadium, bars, etc. are within easy walking distance. The room was nice, clean, comfy bed, not particularly large but big enough. The elevators were being worked on every day we were there so there were the occasional annoying wait. They charge for parking - 18 bucks a night but you do have in/out privileges.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
We are pleased to read that the accommodations met your satisfaction, that our staff was warm and welcoming, our cookies a nice treat, our location good for local attractions, restaurants and entertainment and that our other amenities were an added bonus. This all added up to an enjoyable stay and for that we are happy. However, we would like to thank you for your understanding about the elevators, as we are undergoing an elevator modernization project that is moving along rather well. But as you stated, that occasional wait can be annoying and for that we apologize. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we hope you will visit with us again in the future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maineville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The room was fine but I was not happy that there was no mini fridge in the room as advertised. Also, my friend paid $30 per night less than I did and our rooms were exactly the same-even adjoining. Not sure why...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Downtown-Lakeside. We apologize for there not being a frig in your room. As stated, all of our guest rooms are equipped with a mini frig and your room should have been as well. Although you should not have to request items that come standard in a room, please, before you go without, call our care line and we will ensure that your accommodations and service given meets/exceeds your expectations. If we fall short, by all means we want to Make it Right! We are hoping that you will stay with us in the future and if so, keep in mind that there are many rate options to choose from. We have a number of packages, discounted rates like AAA, GOV & Senior rates, all based on availability. In addition to packages & discounts we also participate with third party online sites such as Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and others. By participating with these sites our rates may very for the same room type. Nevertheless, we are happy that you chose to stay with us and hope you will again.
Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel is only a short walk away from the lakeside, where the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame is, and the hotel is fine in most respects--not great, but good enough. The initial check-in person-- when we arrived in the late evening--was not as enthusiastic as she might have been but the other staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a shuttle to take you to the downtown "nightlife" area, to the degree Cleveland has one, and the driver of that was very efficient (either that or we were lucky!). The big problem was that the shower did not work properly. When I reported the problem there was an engineer at the room very quickly, who did manage partly to fix the problem so that we could at least shower, but this is a problem that we should not have had to deal with at this level of hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenBeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We really appreciate the feedback given as it will assist us with improving where we may have fallen short. We apologize for any inconveniences experienced during your stay and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Again, we appreciated and thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I was pleased with my overall stay. I do not have any complaints. I did not use any of the hotel amenities, so I cannot comment on those. Good location.... with in walking distance to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Although you did not have the opportunity to utilize some of the hotel amenities, we are hopeful that there will be another opportunity for you to visit with us in the future. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that you were pleased!! :)

Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Village, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Customer service here was great, staff was helpful to find places to visit and to get whatever you needed. Shuttle service was nice, being someone from a small town I would have been lost trying to find my way around. I can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to visit with us, we are pleased to see that your stay was enjoyable. We really appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My room was filthy I had to clean it myself and then when I did the housekeeping supervisor told me that was unacceptable to be tearing the room apart because i was on a discounted rate I guess u are not allowed to clean your own room when it's dirty from prior guests

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hojofan000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your comments about your recent experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Cleveland Downtown-Lakeside. Please accept my sincerest apology for all inconveniences. It is our mission & culture to provide the best service and accommodations possible and I regret that we were unable to achieve our goal.

I realize that regardless of any excuse that could be offered, it would still fall short of being satisfactory. The concerns that you brought to our attention has been shared with the entire staff and urgently addressed. Regaining you confidence is priority for us and we're hoping that you will visit again to see how your feedback has assisted us with improving where we may have fallen short.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#3 of 38 in Cleveland
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Property: Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Address: 1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#20 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in downtown Cleveland is one-half mile from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other great things to do in downtown Cleveland. It offers a spacious indoor pool and free shuttle service to downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Hotel Cleveland
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing