We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean. Comfortable. Modern.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean. Comfortable. Modern.”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Great stay in Cleveland. Room was spotless and modern, beds were great. Free warm cookies! Free wifi. Only a short distance to Cleveland's Little Italy. Free shuttles!

Staff was also great. Got great recommendations for breakfast and dinner. Although the night staff didn't know anything about breakfast places, but that's ok, just ask in the morning!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RelaxedTraveler214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for your observations and comments about your recent stay. We really appreciate guest feedback. We couldn't be more grateful for your comments regarding our staff. We work hard to exceed guest expectation and it is our pleasure to make your experience the most memorable. Thanks for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    677
    324
    149
    70
    44
See reviews for
474
235
92
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, MS, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Nice accommodations with attractively refurbished banquet rooms. The layout of the rooms was very nice for moving between dining and dance hall. The hotel is also nicely located near parks of University Circle with many interesting sites and nearby Little Italy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for sharing your excellent experience! Our staff works hard to exceed guest expectations and it is so rewarding to hear about your most recent stay. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oz
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Excellent refurb of old classic hotel with well appointed guest rooms. Near hospital, so expect to hear sirens, especially in meeting rooms. Great coffee but mediocre food. Parking is more expensive than downtown hotels. Internet connection can be slow and cranky.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scafeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read about the different inconveniences you experienced with our restaurant. I will share all of your comments with the heads of the appropriate departments for discussion and review. Even though your overall stay was good, I regret to learn that we failed to make your visit more memorable. We will look forward to a second opportunity to properly serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore
Level Contributor
226 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We decided to stay at the Tudor Arms because we needed to be close to Case Western University. The hotel is 5 minutes walking from the university campus. We also got a great deal for the 4 nights we are spending here through Expedia. Our room was not ready when we arrived around 11:00 am but besides for that, we have been so impressed with this big hotel. The rooms have been beautifully renovated and we had a great view from our 9th floor room. We also enjoyed both the breakfasts by the historical ballroom and lunches in the Mediterranean restaurant in the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel should you need lodging in Cleveland.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This hotel is different than most. It is in an older building. Most hotels have carpeting. Tudor Arms has wood floors. Although the bathroom is small, it is set up well. The rooms are nicely decorated, some have refrigerators. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance to Cleveland Clinic. They also have Cleveland Clinic rates.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank jwf2523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The building was gorgeous. The staff at breakfast was unfailingly charming, attentive, and friendly. The room wasn't entirely clean (we found an earring on the floor, as well as a dust cloth tucked away), but it was decorated nicely, and the bathroom was very lovely. The sink was a little annoyingly shaped, but really cool looking (tragically hip, I suppose). The gym was just right for an iPod-fueled treadmill run :-) .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcgonagallmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSL, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The hotel has an old world look and feel but has all the amenities you would want for your stay in Cleveland. It is close enough to downtown and the attractions there to make it convenient. It is also close to many of the hospitals and educational institutions in Cleveland.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.7 mi away
Glidden House
Glidden House
#11 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
4.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
4.1 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Address: 10660 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44106-3019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Cleveland's East Side Cultural District and offers close proximity to the Cleveland Clinic and University Hospital. Begin each day with our delicious DoubleTree buffet or enjoy lunch or an evening meal at The Canopy Grille Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing