We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the DoubleTree. It was a nice, clean hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were great. The fitness center is quite modest and it was too hot when I was there, but that was my only complaint.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Darrel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

We are truly thankful for your wonderful review and are happy you had a great experience. The heating system in the fitness system has been address. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,017 - 1,023 of 1,412 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

Escape into old world charm of a former gentleman's club with giant hallways, huge loft rooms. A gem next to the Cleveland Clinic and Case Western Reserve Univ. Enjoy warm wood interiors, marble, Italian plaster ballrooms, history and great service. Go urban exploring . . .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Wow, thank you for sharing your thoughts about our location on Trip advisor! We couldn't agree with you more; we love our location, history and amenities our hotel have to offer. Thank you for your warm comments about our wood interiors, marble, Italian plaster, ballrooms, history and great service team. Your loyalty is highly valued. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had to go to Cleveland Clinic and I must say this hotel is top notch. The. staff can not do enough for you. Highly Recommended. The breakfast in the morning is great. Prompt shuttle service to Clinic and back

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

We are truly thankful for your wonderful review and are happy you had a superb experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were staying one night in the area and couldn't find a good deal on any hotels in the area. The street parking seemed free/ok, but we paid $16 at the hotel. Not walking distance to too many attractions. The room was pretty small, especially the bathroom. The staff I saw was very friendly. The bartender was SLOW and unaccomodating although there were only 3 people in the whole bar.

Room Tip: We were right in the corner near the stairs - the door was super loud and the stairs were open to ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

thank you, for taking the time of your busy schedule to post a review about our hotel.
I sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.
Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible
Please know that your review is extremely valuable to us, and as such helps us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and we hope to serve you again in the near future.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Tudor Arms is my 1st choice of hotels when staying in Cleveland. The hotel staff is friendly, the rooms are always clean, and the amenities are more than adequate. Parking isn't the easiest, and I'm not sure why we pay to park in the hotel designated surface parking lot.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Shelli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

It is rewarding to receive such great comments on the attentive service staff provided to ensure your wonderful stay. We appreciate your feedback and we are delighted that we are your 1st choice of hotels when staying in Cleveland. cant wait till your next visit to Cleveland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were cared for from the beginning to end. We were visiting a local hospital and needed an overnight stay. The valet service and front desk helped us get situated. We were next to the building and able to park our car with the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

We are delighted you had a wonderful experience and thank you for your comments about staff and service. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Although my stay at the Tudor Arms was brief, I found the staff to be friendly and courteous. Regardless of who it was I was always greeted with a Good Morning, Good Night, or Have a pleasant day. The rooms were nice and spacious. Overall, an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience! Our staff works hard to exceed guest expectations and it is so rewarding to read about your most recent stay. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
4.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#18 of 38 in Cleveland
674 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.8 mi away
Glidden House
Glidden House
#12 of 38 in Cleveland
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Address: 10660 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44106-3019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: £78 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Cleveland's East Side Cultural District and offers close proximity to the Cleveland Clinic and University Hospital. Begin each day with our delicious DoubleTree buffet or enjoy lunch or an evening meal at The Canopy Grille Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing