We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly & attentive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very friendly & attentive staff”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Tudor Arms in Cleveland has all the charm of an old building but none of the inconvenience. The room was huge and well appointed. Located near Case Western and the Cleveland Clinic, it's in a very good neighborhood. The staff was very friendly and there was a casual but attentive atmosphere. For a big city this is a VERY affordable hotel. I wouldn't consider any other hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Art_Maj0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Art_Maj0r

Thank you for your observations and comments about your recent stay. We really appreciate guest feedback. We couldn't be more grateful for your comments regarding our staff and location. We work hard to exceed guest expectation and it is our pleasure to make your experience the most memorable. Thanks for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    325
    156
    72
    44
See reviews for
482
243
93
369
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very convenient to Clinic and shuttle is key to stay at this hotel. Hotelhas been refurbished and staff very friendly and helpful. I have stayed at this hotel many times and at ine time my family stayed for months while I was a patient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank sevenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
sevenwood,

It's great to hear that you and your family were treated so well during your stay with us! We take great pride in the level of service that our hotel is known for! I will be sure to share your review with our team and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Overpriced for what is delivered. Great for proximity to CWRU but nothing special beyond that. $250/night with taxes and parking make this a poor value unless you're attending a CWRU functions and want the location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Seth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Seth M

Thank you for your honest review of your recent stay with us. We strive to provide personalized experiences for each of our guests, and are always actively looking for ways keep costs low while providing comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides the feedback that I need to re-evaluate guest needs and make the necessary adjustments to our offerings. We hope that next time you’re in the area you’ll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipsburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Due to my health my husband and I travel to Cleveland Clinic Ohio on a regular basis. Before our first trip my sister researced hotels that would best meet our needs such as having shuttle service to Dr. appointments. We agreed the Tudor seemed to fit all our needs. At first site of the historical Tudor in the distance I know my mouth must of dropped open in amazement! We were staying in a very old castle! Little did I know that the Tudor -which use to be a "gentleman's club" was so rich in history. The very kind manager gave us a tour we will never forget . The rooms the service the people are the best you will ever find. Even when I become healed we will still travel to Ohio to experience the Tudor!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonita j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Wow, thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel on Trip advisor! We couldn't agree with you more; we love our location, history and amenities our hotel have to offer.Thank you for your warm comments about my tours and our team member. Your loyalty is highly valued. We will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstown, NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The web site advertised the self-parking fee as $15 - pretty steep for a hotel that already charges in the $200s for a single night stay. When we arrived we self- parked (we had to ask someone how to find the entrance to the parking lot) and entered the hotel. We were immediately told that the certificates to self-park were already given out and that we had to valet park - an additional $4 a night plus tips. So beware of the parking fees. If you are going to Cleveland Clinic, stay at the International Hotel. It's is closer, has better rooms, it has a walkway to the clinic, and you can park for $10 a night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hi Douglas C,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us.

Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver this for you. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town; you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I SPENT 2 NIGHTS AT THIS HOTEL WHILE SO VERY CONVENIENT TO THE cLEVELAND cLINIC..
They provide a hotel shuttle to several close attractions. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are nice but a little dated. An old historic building with excellent service from the staff. I would stay again. Do not expect to find a quick bite to eat close to the hotel late at night.

Room Tip: Get a suite-large and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a 4 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback concerning our shuttle service and team members. We always strive to exceed our guest expectations, and your satisfaction is important to us. We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmsford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The Double Tree Hotel is an excellent choice to stay when visiting the Cleveland Clinic. Not only is it a great hotel, but it's directly across the street (walking distance) from the Clinic. I would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sydney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
4.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.7 mi away
Glidden House
Glidden House
#12 of 38 in Cleveland
644 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Address: 10660 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44106-3019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Cleveland's East Side Cultural District and offers close proximity to the Cleveland Clinic and University Hospital. Begin each day with our delicious DoubleTree buffet or enjoy lunch or an evening meal at The Canopy Grille Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing